Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gwenferch

39 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
May 25
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Status
Seeing Someone
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a mystery wrapped in an enigma. Well, actually not. Ideally I am a person wrapped in a heated throw, particularly this time of year. There is an action or horror movie on tv, and a glass of wine within reach, and I am playing Words With Friends periodically on my iPad.

That's me. Oh, and my name isn't Gwen.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing my dissertation, painting, cooking, falling out of yoga poses.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good cook, and reasonably good at trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I really like books, so narrowing this down is difficult. Broad categories: fantasy, s/f, murder mysteries for fiction, and for non-fiction, I like well-written books about the history of objects or systems (the history of money, the epidemiology of an historical disease outbreak, that kind of thing).

I am not a huge fan of chick-lit style drama films. I like action, sf, comic book movies, and horror.

Currently watching HIMYM, Castle, Person of Interest, Agents of SHIELD, Grimm, The Mentalist, Parks & Rec, Community and Big Bang Theory.

My taste in music is both wide-ranging and awful. I have accepted this, even though I know most people find it a serious personal deficiency.

Favourite protein: duck; vegetable: spinach; fruit: raspberries; cheese: gorgonzola; nut: almond; grain: wheat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, iPhone, coffee, coffee, coffee, naps.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My dissertation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging around the house drinking beer and writing or watching tv.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really despise eggnog.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm not into older men. I'm also not into men who are already in relationships.

So now that that's out of the way: you should message me if you think we have something in common and you like the looks of me, which is basically how I decide whether to message men. It's all good.