Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

h-d-thoreau

32 M Ventura, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian, White, Other
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay), German (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I consider myself an interesting eclectic mix of life. I don't fit into any specific category, though I do think people like to do that to make it easier to relate to others. Some categories I fit in are:
- gym rat (though I used to be overweight)
- video gamer
- geek / nerd / dork (and if you've seen the venn diagram, kudos)
- introvert
- social butterfly
- fun party guy (note, I didn't say obnoxious drunk)
- Former US Marine
- social liberal and fiscal conservative (which means I don't fit as Democrat nor Republican; i vote for the least of the 2 evils)
- hopeless romantic
- thrill / adventure chaser
- wordly
- comfortable with certain traditional gender roles
- very protective of children, animals and old people

To paraphrase Thoreau, I want to suck the marrow out of life!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Update: I've moved and am fantastically happy about new job! Ocean view from my office, the exec team sometimes goes surfing during lunch and I get to work with some really great people! Ok.. one more thing. The weather! :)

--------------------------------

I'm literally in the middle of moving from Minot, ND (where I was consulting) to head up the global customer support team for a technology company in Ventura. I start driving on 10/14 and start work on 10/21. As I only know two people (aunt and uncle), I'd love to make new friends and maybe more... :)

Previous to that I've lived in California (mostly), Arizona and DC. Given that I grew up partially overseas, I suppose that would make me well-travelled. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Fixing computers, tablets, radios, tvs, stereos and anything with an electronic chip or battery in it
- public speaking
- chess
- sarcasm
- lifting heavy things and putting them back down
- humor (at times, even, self-depricating)
- making bulleted lists in dating profiles
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
- Shaved head
- Tattoos
- Muscles

And, unfortunately, often times the assumption is that I'm dumb as a rock. (Because only dumb people have muscles, right?) Actually, I think I'm too intelligent for my own good! But, I suppose, it'd be nice to not be perceived as intimidating as much. I know what that's like. I used to get beat up all the damn time in school.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
There isn't enough of a character limit to list all the books I enjoy. I've always been an avid reader of the classics (The Count of Monte Cristo and Les Miserable are two favorites) to Sci-Fi (i.e. Arthur C. Clarke, Stephen Baxter), to just about anything!

The same thing of books could be said about movies. *Some* favorite ones are The Princess Bride and any of the Marvel/DC movies (Batman, Iron Man, Spider Man). As a whole I enjoy Action, Thriller, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, *some* Romantic Comedies (not by myself), Documentaries and Mind-Twisting movies. I do not like Horror movies at all. I've seen plenty of "icky" stuff in real life which hasn't fazed me, but somehow seeing it on TV impacts me. Go figure! :)

Shows that are my current favorites are:
- Breaking Bad
- Walking Dead
- Revolution
- Continuum
- Under the Dome

Food? I love it all. :) Especially "ethnic" cuisine. Sushi is my favorite, though!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- iphone
- water
- humor
- adventure
- love
- sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the future, what's going to happen, what I need to plan for, etc.. I also reflect on the past to make sure I've learned my life lessons properly.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually out and about with friends at a restaurant, bar or house enjoying each others company. Though sometimes it's nice to stay home too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like snuggling in bed.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
most of the things above sound interesting, funny and/or intriguing. Also, you *could* message me, as opposed to waiting, if you're feeling bold. It's 2013 and women are allowed to make the first move if they find someone interesting. Why not? Worst case you make a new friend. Best Case.....? :)