Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


44 Los Angeles, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 33–53
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 15
Black, White
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Other, and laughing about it
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Entertainment / Media
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Maryland raised. Southern California for undergrad. English major. Athletic growing up and now exploring body/mind connection with yoga. Relatively mellow. Son of a shrink. Divorced.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
i sit in the dark in front of a computer and push pixels as a digital compositor. i pushed pixels in London for 5 years. LA pixels are slightly more glamorous than their staid cousins across the pond.

trying to live with an open and aware heart
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
warrior II
connecting with cats
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
skin color, beardy-weirdy, kind eyes, you'll have to fill me in on anything else
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
letting my hold on pop culture slip by -- the tv is rarely on and if it is it might be for vidya games (i am a child of the Atari age), netflix, crunchyroll, documentaries, or industry screeners

despite working in the industry, I don't watch too many films -- it's hard sometimes to suspend disbelief -- but there's a pretty good chance that your favorites from the 80's are mine too

current reading I am a Cat soseki natsume -- in the hopper -- my bookshelf has some keepers from my lit and poetry background -- enjoy neal stephenson, william gibson, frank herbert -- grew up re-reading tolkein and douglas adams

musical tastes run from motown to the misfits to mantra, beatles to bach to bluegrass, coltrane to ccr, into dub reggae, not so into gangsta rap or contemporary country -- huge fan of npr -- ok with silence

i tried to be strict about eating ovo-lacto vegetarian, but have now adopted more of a flexitarian attitude trying to get over some orthorexia -- eat Food, not too much, mostly plants (now if I could find my personal chef...)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the Universe and Everything

the weather of the Mid-Atlantic region - sometimes with nostalgia (spring and fall, rain and thunderstorms, humid summer nights) and, often during the winter, with pity and thankfulness for Southern California

the secret lives of helicopters who grace the 90004

who curates the google chromecast slideshow -- have the images been shooped -- the need for the grad at the bottom of said images
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
getting to bed on time for Sat morning practice
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
*you practice yoga, some other physical practice with breath-movement awareness, or meditation

*you have an affinity for Nature, have had fantasies of homesteading, or know of cool retreats from the concrete jungle

*you have the slightest inclination