Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

h3art_s0ul

43 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
East Coast, Maryland raised. Southern California for undergrad. English major. Athletic growing up and now exploring body/mind connection with yoga. Relatively mellow. Son of a shrink. Divorced.
What I’m doing with my life
i sit in the dark in front of a computer and push pixels as a digital compositor. i pushed pixels in London for 5 years. LA pixels are slightly more glamorous than their staid cousins across the pond.

trying to live with an open and aware heart
I’m really good at
warrior II
listening
connecting with cats
The first things people usually notice about me
skin color, kind eyes, you'll have to fill me in on anything else
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
letting my hold on pop culture slip by -- the tv is rarely on and if it is it might be for vidya games (i am a child of the Atari age), netflix, documentaries, or industry screeners

despite working in the industry, I don't watch too many films -- it's hard sometimes to suspend disbelief -- but there's a pretty good chance that your favorites are mine too

my recent reading has gravitated around yoga: light on life and food: in defense of food slowly working through healing with whole food going to revisit and finish ego and archetype -- my bookshelf has some keepers from my lit and poetry background -- enjoy neal stephenson, william gibson, frank herbert -- grew up re-reading tolkein and douglas adams

musical tastes run from motown to the misfits to mantra, beatles to bach to bluegrass, coltrane to ccr, into dub reggae, not so into gangsta rap or contemporary country -- huge fan of npr -- ok with silence

i tried to be strict about eating ovo-lacto vegetarian, but have now adopted more of a flexitarian attitude trying to get over some orthorexia -- eat Food, not too much, mostly plants (now if I could find my personal chef...)
The six things I could never do without
air
fire
water
earth
aether
love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
overcoming my fear of pressure cookers in order to craft a delicious weeknight dal

the weather of the Mid-Atlantic region - sometimes with nostalgia (spring and fall, rain and thunderstorms, humid summer nights) and, often during the winter, with pity and thankfulness for Southern California

the secret lives of helicopters who grace the 90004

who curates the google chromecast slideshow -- have the images been shooped

now that I'm 43 - the answer to the Ultimate Question of Life, The Universe, and Everything - and did I miss something last year ...

when where and how to make a love connection
On a typical Friday night I am
getting to bed on time for Sat morning practice
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–53
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you practice yoga
you have an affinity for Nature
you don't mind cat hair
you have the slightest inclination