Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

haafu

40 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Life is short, and I've become too mired in work, so I'm shaking things up a bit... taking up pilates, trying to plan trips to see friends in far-flung lands, and hoping to meet new friends (and more?) here. :)

I've been very blessed... my nutty family is very loving, I have a job I love and some of the most amazing people have chosen me as their friend. Work took me from a law firm in my home town of San Diego to a video game publisher in Tokyo (for three and a half years), and I loved being able to explore my heritage more (Mom's Japanese) and to hone my ability to speak Japanese. I moved from Tokyo to the Bay Area over three years ago (to work at a different publisher), and I'm so happy to be home!

I would love to meet someone who wants to explore the Bay Area (and the world!) together, meeting new people and sharing amazing experiences, big and small. Quick-witted men with a hearty laugh and a nimble mind always turn my head!
What I’m doing with my life
I haven't been terribly social lately: Between my recent self-improvement kick (I lost 25 lbs in the past year, and am recently and totally addicted to Pilates), seeing friends, regular work stuff and traveling for work, I've been a busy bee. But if you think we'd get along, drop me a note and I'll poke my nose out of my little bubble for coffee or a drink!
I’m really good at
Laughing... I am generally a happy person, but I make an effort to see the bright side of things too. Thank God for being half-Japanese: fewer wrinkles/laugh lines to worry about!

I also apparently have a funny way of looking at life - I think it's a product of having to explain things to a non-native English-speaking mom. People often crack up at my descriptions of things (even when I don't expect that reaction :P).
The first things people usually notice about me
Um... besides the obvious, probably either my slightly gap-toothed, very happy smile, or my eyes. I don't really look half-Asian, but my eyes are probably where it shows up most - just enough to confuse people about my ethnicity, apparently, like the woman who walked up to me on the street and said, "I know you're something, but what are you?" I've been mistaken for Hawaiian, Filipina, Latina, Eastern European and totally Asian... I should've been a spy!
The six things I could never do without
My wonderful and totally nutty family.
My amazingly supportive and quirky friends.
Learning - from new friends and experiences.
My iPhone - sadly, if it's not in there, it doesn't exist.
Mexican food - I lived without for three years in Tokyo, and I'm never doing that again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing after a busy week or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have what my mom lovingly refers to as my "drunken sailor scar."
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're a smart (seriously, a good vocab is such a turn-on), kind, decent man with a quick-witted sense of humor who is looking to really get to know and have a connection with someone.