Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

haffner

29 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:15pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just moved to Brooklyn for medical career. Studying and trying to better myself so that I can be of better service to others. Sounds a little pretentious I know, but honestly I am very dedicated to a small number of big things and a lot of other stuff is superfluous. That being said I do not take myself too seriously and enjoy getting together with friends to enjoy the simple things in life.

From northern Minnesota originally. Being as I am from the northern wilds of Minnesota I enjoy the seasons and the outdoors immensely, and honestly could not envision living in a place without snow in the forecast at some point in the year.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Repeatedly trying, failing, and trying again to become a better version of myself. very much an ongoing process - you could say it will be my life's work, ba dum tshh. Basically medicine - studying and practice. Enjoy the outdoors imensely. Enjoy learning new things. I am just trying to get the most out of this go around.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being really allergic to cats.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Catch-22, Franny & Zooey, The Great Gatsby, Siddhartha, Player Piano, The Plague, and a bunch of others.

Movies: 12 Angry Men, Castle in the Sky, Midnight in Paris, Accepted, Field of Dreams, Sherlock (sort of like a movie), Jiro Dreams of Sushi, many others

Music: Mason Jennings, Bob Dylan, Radiohead, Ratatat, Wes Montgomery, Thelonius Monk, Clifford Brown, The Strokes, The White Stripes, Weezer, Girl Talk, Big Cats!, etc.

Food: Sushi, Indian Cuisine, Mediterranean Cuisine, Mexican, pretty much anything that is well made no matter what the ingredients - the spicier the better
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1 - sleep / bed / blanket
2 - coffee
because though i love sleep i need to be productive as well
3 - glasses / contacts
seriously bad vision, without them i an useless & there is so
much to see
4 - nalgene / water bottle / water
being dehydrated is not fun & neither is thirsty without relief
5 - family & friends
these are the people that make it all worth while
there really isn't any point without sharing it with those you
care about & that care about you
6 - non-American cuisine
sushi, curry, tapas, gyro, etc. whenever i feel like a hayseed
from the sticks it helps to remind myself via a quick delicious
bite that that is where i am from and not who i am
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
no idea - i am new to this town - studying, hanging out with friends, working, experiencing one of the epicenters of culture, netflix - there is no such thing as a typical friday - anything worth doing is automatically considered
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are not nuts/crazy/drama-centric.
you don't take yourself too seriously.
you want to know a little bit more about me.
you feel like it.