Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hagureabtomat

35 M College Park, MD

My Details

Last Online
Jul 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a driven, adventurous and humorous (even if self-deprecating at times) person. If I'm doing something I pursue it with purpose. This includes work, friendships, physical activities, and my emotional and physical relationship with my partner.

I love focusing my life on areas where what I do makes a big difference. Particularly when I can do that for my partner. I've spent a good portion of my life focused on my career and I am now looking to expand my social circles and ideally meet someone special.

Self-improvement is something I'm very passionate about and spend a good deal of time on. I believe individuals evolve and can do most anything they put their minds to with enough knowledge and persistence. All of my successes in life have been derived from that belief.

I am spiritual, but not religious. I have a firm set of values, but respect the ideas of others even if I don’t agree with them. I like to think that I live my life by an ethical compass has evolved through learning and life situations.

I like food. I eat a lot of really good food and love trying new restaurants. The variety and authenticity of food is probably my favorite perk of living in the area. I love spicy hot food. I must have been a fire-breather in a previous life. Actually, my grandparents wanted me to enter the clergy when I was little. Suffice to say that never happened but I could see myself being a monk in a past life. Maybe a fire breathing monk. That would make for epic stories.

I suppose I'm the classic story of the small town boy who got thrown into the big city and learned to travel. I lived in New York City for a bit and it had a pretty profound effect on how I think and see the world. Since then I have enjoyed traveling across the globe and exploring world cultures. I've been in the DC area several years now and have made it my home, but my roots and family will always be important.

Chemistry is hard to define, but I'm looking for someone who shares an optimism for life. She would have her own passions and would hopefully have a good relationship with her family. Mutual attraction is important, I'd love to find someone who values both intrigue in the mind and the bedroom.
What I’m doing with my life
I am very passionate about my work as I feel that people should enjoy those 8-10 hours they spend a day. For me work is far more than a paycheck, it is an opportunity to deliver on the vision of leadership and to make a difference in your community.
I’m really good at
Using obscure references and dry humor to make my friends laugh. Also finding memes upon a challenge for great humor.
The first things people usually notice about me
I suppose people comment on my eyes. They tend to change color ever so slightly depending on my mood and/or the lighting :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food - staples are Thai food, Pho, and Fried Chicken although I am open to many cuisines.

Music - I have a range of eclectic music tastes that span genres and decades based off of life experiences. I generally like most music other than country and religious music. Current playlist rotates between Katfyr, The Prodigy, Lil Wayne, R.E.M., Ember Waves, Rammstein, and Utada Hikaru.

Shows - I tend to focus on Scifi and Comedy shows but also expand into other genres. Some of my favorite series include: Parks and Recreation, Stargate SG-1, The Big Bang Theory, Supernatural, and The Inbetweeners.

Books - Growing up I used to be a huge fan of Piers Anthony (fantasy/scifi) although I haven't followed him much lately. I enjoyed most of the Anita Blake series (ex introduced me to it) but it got kinda weird on the transition from horror fantasy to hardcore... well readers will know what I'm referring to.
The six things I could never do without
Driving music / iPod
Coffee
Internetz
Cell Phone
Food / Water
Exploration/Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether I want to grow up to be a business executive or teach math and computers to a small village in a third world country.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home from a long week at work, decompressing on the couch or computer or visiting friends to go out on the town and break out of my shell (depending on the amount of alcohol involved karaoke may result).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to be an introvert at home but an extrovert at work.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if you can teach me something.