Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

halbleiter

45 Vienna, Austria Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Dec 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Okay), Italian (Poorly), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I made a pretty crazy idea my job and spen(d)t way too much time on it, but manage to have more free time lately and want to get back on track with my social life. Hence my presence on OkC. Besides, I like it.

I am an allrounder, up for lots of different activities and interested in (too) many things. I like to spend time outside (hiking, climbing, skiing, cycling, slacklining, running, ...) but also meeting people, going out etc.

I love languages, irony and smart people who may or may not want to change the world (for the better, ideally). I would like to say I am an environmentalist but really I am just too lazy to walk anywhere, so I use my bike a lot.

I like music and used to play the violin, but don't any more. I have been considering learning to play the piano .... for the last 10 years, so this is bound to happen any moment now. I just get distracted too easily. Which reminds me that I should move on to the next section.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
See above … mostly working. But since I am self-employed I can take off time any time I want and spend a lot of time with sports or going out with friends. Lately, I try to solve the Standard crossword puzzle every now and then (mostly together with a friend – way more fun and together we sometimes manage to do it completely). I realize this is not exactly an answer to “what I am doing with my life” in a larger context, but it is still a pretty accurate description of my life at the moment :-).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Explaining complicated things more or less convincingly, playing with children, especially if they happen to be my nephew and niece(s). Skiing. I have a good sense of balance. I can vibrate with my eyes, which is admittedly not incredibly useful unless you count the fact that said nephew and nieces find it entertaining. This is going to lose me a few points with some people, but I cannot cook. On the plus side, I can survive several weeks on cornflakes, chocolate or anything else that contains enough sugar.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The lights of my bycicle (at night) or my bycicle helmet when I am approaching you. I have to admit I am usually late, but most of the time not much.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
- Books: Hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy; most recently read and adored: Tschick; Becks letzter Sommer; Books by Gisbert Haefs, also liked Sten Nadolny a lot (for example "Ullsteinroman"); lots of others, I love to read.
- Movies: Could be anything except violent or extremely scary ones (with creepy monsters, darkness etc.), but preferably with good, intense, realistic actors, i.e. generally alternative / European rather than mainstream. But I like Scrubs, Big Bang Theory etc. and the odd adrenalin kick, too, and I don't like stuff that's only weird and artsy for the heck of it. On the other hand since I don't have a TV I am prone to watching pretty much any piece of junk if given a chance.
- Music: FM4, Soul, The Who, Classical Music; The Cat Empire; Rodriguez (not very original, but I loved the movie and really like the music, although and/or because it is mostly sad); Noonday Underground
- Food: Chocolate and Italian food; rice + something to go with it (although I realize usually it's something and rice to go with it); don't fancy seafood much (which sometimes brings me in conflict with liking Italian food - well, what the heck)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I really like books and have one with me most of the time; in summer I almost always wear a cap when outside because otherwise my scalp gets burned (hang on, isn't this supposed to be in the "most private things" section?); my headlight so I have a light when cycling home if it gets late; will leave the other 3 as wild cards.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can get more people to use solar energy; lately how I can do so and work less at the same time (getting better at this!); whether I should go back to university and do a PhD; when I am finally going to get my apartment in order
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing, planning the weekend, out with friends, sometimes working ...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am afraid of (most) dogs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you are friendly, lively and smart and appreciate these qualities in other people. If you want to go climbing, cycling, hiking or slacklining or just want to go out for a drink and a chat. If you are enthusiastic about at least a few things, not too shy and not arrogant either. Plus full of energy and interest in life and people, but able to be completely laid-back as well.