41 Meredith, NH
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 40 year old mom of a 6 year old boy and he is my life. I lived in Florida for 15 years and just moved back to NH in June. I am so glad to be back! I love to be with friends and family. I think that's what life is all about, surrounded by the people that you love. I am adventurous and like to try new things. I enjoy going out at times, but staying home just relaxing can be just as enjoyable sometimes.
What I’m doing with my life
I am in the field of social work and I absolutely love what I do. I enjoy making a difference in people's lives and being able to see the joy on thier faces when you help them do something great. As far as my goals, they are simple......just to make the most of each day and live life like there was no tomorrow.
I’m really good at
I hope that my son would say when he's older that I am a great mom, but to just hear him say "I love you mumma" is fine for me. I am a good friend and a great listener. I like to cook new things when someone is there to try it.....and hopefully like it :0)
The first things people usually notice about me
I would have to say my big brown eyes and my easy-going, fun personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
It depends on the day really. If I find something that interests me, I will go to the library and get books about it. I have always loved to read, just don't have as much time lately. As for music, it's pretty much the same, if I hear something that I like, anything from classical to country to rock or pop, I find it and download it. My ipod has some crazy mixes of music on it. And I love any kind of movie and pretty much any kind of food, although I'm not a big fan of sushi, but I have tried it.
The six things I could never do without
My son, my family, my friends, a good book, a few pieces of gum and my cats.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Honestly, my life, the things I've done so far, the things I'm doing now, and what I want to do in the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Pretty mellow.....usually hanging out with my son. I also like going out for me time, and although I am not good at it, I like to play pool.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty much an open book, as long as I trust you
You should message me if
You want to get to know me better :0) Don't be shy!