Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Brooklyn, NY Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:12am
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Graduated from law school
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
English, Russian (Okay), Polish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
will travel long distances for tiny foods
will sing German lieder in the shower
will solder
will eschew pissing contests with other male bipeds
will dabble in vegetarianism and then backslide
will love/hate Brussels sprouts and Lars Von Trier films
will be a shitty golfer and streaky pool player
will be sporty and outdoorsy, but draw the line at hang gliding
will engage the frontal lobe and mirror neurons
will do a serviceable Massachusetts accent and Brokaw impression

more available upon request…

I’m an ex-litigator turned software developer. I'm also a musician. I play lots of instruments, write and record rock songs and recently released an “indie” rock album. I am also a trained dramatic (operatic) tenor. Sometimes I entertain/annoy my neighbors with opera arias, but, clearly, I do not sing in that style on my recordings, because that would be just… so... wrong….

exercise is my drug of choice - usually running and swimming, a little weight-training and a pinch of yoga for contrast.

I’m looking for a creative, curious, intuitive, grown-up of a woman who can make buying pens at the drugstore fun; who feels things deeply, but can modulate her emotions; who appreciates high and low; who is expressive, affectionate and can prioritize people; who enjoys things in moderation, including moderation; who doesn’t confuse rigidity with resiliency; who has faced down some demons; who is friendly to strangers; who enjoys looking out windows.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
living it to within an inch of its life
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
catching things I dropped on the way down
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know how to know this
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Sheesh... too many to list here. Here's a few: Philip Roth, Bruno Schultz, Tarkovsky, David Lynch, The Replacements, Can, Beach House, Cocteau Twins, Fritz Wunderlich, Joni Mitchell, Arvo Part, Schumann song cycles, Wagner operas, Steve Reich, Mahler symphonies, Julia Child, Jacques Pepin. And on, and on....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
knife skills
old friends you call every 5 or 10 years and it’s exactly the same
stormy weather
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to make what I hear in my head come out of my speakers
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at a concert or movie or doing the week’s post mortem with a friend over a hoppy beverage
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my handwriting is infantile
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you see something, say something