Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

halfmoonwaxing

45 M Austin, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–46
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a different idea of recreation than most. I like projects. Standing at a bar exchanging small talk bores me to tears. I like to do things. I love playing sports, but I don't like watching them. I like to see the results of hard work. I get more enjoyment out of cooking dinner than eating it. I still believe I can accomplish anything. I don't get hung up on my many, many past mistakes. I have a sense of humor that ranges sarcastic to really, really sarcastic. I'm not afraid of looking goofy and do so often. I like kids. I'm smart enough to know how little I know. I'm a liberal. Religious fanatics scare me. Actually, all fanatics scare me. I believe education is extremely important and shouldn't end with college. I like being outdoors. I like the buzz I get from exercising till I'm exhausted. I will stand loyally by my close friends, even when they're in the wrong. Only after trouble has subsided will I kick their butt for their stupidity. I expect them to do the same for me. I still look up to my big sister.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work, of course. I have a demanding and rather fun career in hi-tech. I run a lot, and I’m pretty fast. Not quite in the competitive class, but much faster than recreational runners. I have a daughter who is with me half-time. I’m a bedroom guitar player. I’m always experimenting with some new cuisine in the kitchen. I’m into growing plants, but this has been extended to algae over the last year. If you’re not aware, you can make jet fuel from algae. Had to give it a try even though I don’t have a jet. The algae project has also led to an interest in chemistry, which led to an interest in distillation, which led to an interest in making booze. In my spare time, I send witty emails to chicks on online dating sites in hopes of impressing one of them someday.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting things done.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not much. I typically come across as nice and normal at first. You have to get to know me before the true smart-ass shows his face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm pretty well read, but read much less now than I used to. Been more textbook-type stuff lately. So much to learn; so little time. I love movies in general. Cohen Bros, Wes Anderson, Monty Python, all those mock-u-mentaries. . . especially Best in Show, and The Godfather (of course). I like music played my really good musicians. I could care less about the genre.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A challenge
A friend
My kid
A new thing to learn
Being outdoors
And my dog
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Oh, F$@#! I have a problem slowing my brain down. I don't even know how to begin answering this question.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
. . . not out on the town. I drink, but I don't really like the party scene. I'm probably in my garage working on some project. Or making bead necklaces with the kid if it's my weekend. Or maybe on a nighttime bike ride downtown wondering at the behavior of normal people. Or completely drunk watching a B-rated kung fu movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not very social. I'm extremely outgoing. But I have a difficult time with the monotony and idleness of most social events. For this reason, I'm trying to avoid dates that involve nothing more than sitting, eating, drinking, and talking. How about bowling? Do you like bowling?