Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hallie13

69 Poulsbo, WA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 65–75
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I waited until I had answered the sections below before I tried to answer this one. Now anything I say here will be redundant, so just read below to find out what you need to know about me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm recently retired and having a wonderful time doing the things I love--traveling, reading, volunteering, visiting with friends, bicycling. My retirement is a terrific "payback" for all those years of keeping my nose to the grindstone, and I know I am so lucky to be able to take advantage of it. I love traveling, and am looking for a travel buddy who is interested in adventure travel such as cycling trips in The Netherlands and Belgium and long hiking treks such as Spain's Camino de Santiago. Since retiring, I have attended a three-week Spanish immersion course in Mexico (and would like to do it again), and spent three weeks volunteering for a non-profit organization in Honduras (and would like to do it again)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Parallel parking...seriously, that's my talent, and I'm pretty upset about these new cars that park themselves! I'm also a pretty good buddy and friend, a fun travel partner, a good listener, and I'm especially good at staying young at heart.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People tell me it's my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read and am really enjoying re-reading, or in some cases, reading for the first time many of the classics. I also enjoy books by John Fowles, Ian McEwan, Barbara Kingsolver, Bill Bryson and many other modern writers. Favorite movie: Gallipoli. Favorite music: Rachmaninoff, Chopin, The Eagles, Bob Dylan, and Roger Clyne and the Peacemakers. Favorite food: Tabasco, okra, Arthur Bryant's bar-be-que, coquille st jacques, broiled lobster, and a fabulous clam linguini made by ME!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-political discourse and sharing ideas (I have friends who satisfy this need but if you like to do this too, it would be a real plus)
-the love, trust and friendship of my daughter
-the quiet, non-demanding affection of my pets
-books that carry me away
-traveling (and when I can no longer travel physically, I will travel vicariously through books, media, and other people's experiences)
-the expectation that I will see the friends I hold dear, and do all the things I love to do, again.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
renting a litle place in England, Ireland or the island of Sark for a month or so; visiting Prince Edward Island; learning Japanese.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at happy hour at The Loft, visiting and having dinner with friends or relaxing at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I want to skydive, just once, and live to tell about it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are fun, like to travel and have an active lifestyle, do not take yourself too seriously, enjoy life, appreciate where your life has taken you to date, and are eager to see where it may take you from here.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!