Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

halstar87

38 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jun 28, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi. I think I am and have been told, yet am not certified as a fun, out-going, creative person who loves music, travel, art and thinks it is extremely important to laugh and have a great time. I am pretty relaxed and am open to new adventures and 98% of the time enjoy spur of the moment ideas. Working kills that other 2%, damn responsibility.

When I am home in NYC, I am a full time jewelry designer and part time graphic designer. Two or three nights a week I go to a san da to take out my aggressions by kicking and punching pads/bags at my kickboxing classes or to sound more impressive I practice Muay Thai. My main hobby is my job, yet I like to explore the city - something is always changing or new, find the next great burger, share laughs over a beer or bottle of red, watch movies, read and hangout with my friends. Also, I am a kickass scrabble player.

Oh, this may be important - I am not a sports fan unless I am at the physical game/match. Watching biking, tennis, football, baseball, soccer or any sports on a screen is boring. But there is always a possibility of an exception for the right guy. Who knows.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As I said in my self-summery I design jewelry, try to be a good graphic design and spend time kickboxing weekly. As for what I want to do with my life.... find a man, settle down, have an amazing life together and be a famous jewelry designer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
organizing, procrastinating and crafting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair. It is long, dark and has a mind of its own.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
In my free time I hangout with my friends, brunch, shop, chat, people watch.... I like to go to small venue live bands (rock, metal, punk, alternative - most fav bands are The Cure, Allman Brothers and Pantera). Most of the books I read are sci-fi or girly romance and yes I go to the library. Some of my favorite tv shows are: King of the Hill, Fringe, Lost Girl and Shameless to name a few.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I know everyone says their family, but I need my mom and sisters, no day is complete without a text, email or call from one of them. Definitely diet coke, it is my coffee. As for the other four things I guess I could say laughter, my phone/computer..... but if I had 10 secs to grab something out of my apt it would be a key chain of my dads, everything else could be replaced.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you are a silly, slightly sarcastic, fun, like diveish type bars, but are not a lush and follow your own yellow brick road.