Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hamek

67 Asheville, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 64–75
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an old-fashioned lady looking for an old-fashioned gentleman. Am independent, warm, outgoing, attractive, and a very young at heart mature woman. Also, not to mention very witty and charming. I enjoy the finer and the simpler things in life. Love to dress up and attend the symphony or don jeans and go for a pizza. I've been blessed to have had a spectacular 30 year marriage to a wonderful man. After being widowed for 4 years, I am ready to embark on my search for another best friend and possible mate. The most enduring unions are built on a solid base of like, respect, trust and love. None of us who have had that want to grow old without it. I hope to be lucky enough to experience it for a second time.

Have a great appreciation for the beauty of my surroundings, whether it is the mountains of Asheville or the beautiful lakes in Michigan, and the joy of sharing it with good friends and family. Also, passionate about the arts; opera, symphony and theatre.

I love animals and do volunteer work with the Boston Terrier rescue. I have two and they are my children. Would like to connect with another animal lover. Always busy with other volunteer, community work and church. Giving back is important.

I like to cook but don't do much just for myself. Love to bake and at holiday time, it is a must. There is nothing more warming on a cold day than the aroma of cookies baking in the oven. Eating them is pretty good, also.

My old-fashioned gentleman will be kinda handsome, stable, educated, can slow dance, make me laugh and be able to look into my eyes and read my mind--a hopeless romantic who believes, as I do, in the simple aspects of romance; holding hands, stolen kisses, unspoken glances. He does not need to be an avid reader, golfer, skier, camper, hunter or fisherman. Not into cycles. I am up for anything as long as it is with the person that I care about. Used to golf regularly but had shoulder issues and am working on getting back into the game. If the chemistry is there, the rest will follow. Please no Liberals; prefer politically and socially Conservatives. Also, please provide a photo, a current one. Thank you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having spent 35 years in the DC area, still travel back to visit son. Lived in the Bethesda/Chevy Chase area and in St. Michael's; love the water. Traveling a bit, seeing more of Asheville, volunteering. Spend time in the winter in Tucson, AZ and in beautiful northern Michigan in the summer.

I am a volunteer with the Eastern TN boston terrier rescue and Manna Food Bank. Living today and planning for tomorrow.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Anything I put my mind to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, you would have to see for yourself. I have been told my eyes and legs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Non-Fiction prefer, do read novels. Foreign films, PBS Downton Abbey, oldies and classical music, all types of food with a glass of fine wine. Favorite movies: Sleepless in Seattle, An Affair to Remember; To Kill A Mockingbird (book also), Casablanca, Gone With The Wind, Love in the Time of Cholera, all Hitchcock movies, History of the World, Part I; and most good comedies and love stories.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son, my dogs, good friends, God, faith and my church, family and my car.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Today, and the condition of our Country; our out-of-control government. I also realize that being a senior, time is not on my side and I think about finding the right man with whom to share remaining years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No Friday night is typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Then it would not be private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we have commonality.