Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hampstead_tom

32 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:58pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm very confident and outgoing, I hope without being arrogant or pretentious. I like talking about everything, with the potential exception of sport, and I love trying out new things.

I have some interests, but I’m much keener on a new adventure than repeating something. I studied politics, philosophy and economics at university, and can hold my own in most discussions about current affairs, but tried volunteering for the Labour party and found it difficult to progress from amateur status due to the repetitive grind of canvassing and occasionally self-serving colleagues. I have been doing quite a bit of painting recently, but I was deprived of creativity as a child in favour of maths and science, and I think I might just be happily catching up. At the moment, I’m exploring London a lot, and keep finding amazing new places. My top recommendation is the John Soane museum in Holborn ... it’s a bit like the British Museum but on acid. I’ve also recently got into Supper Clubs; there are loads all over London and the food/conversation has so far been awesome.
What I’m doing with my life
My career has been a bit of a rambling odyssey, hopefully with some kind of purpose. I started off as a strategy consultant, and have been working in an electricity company for the last four years buying/selling/developing power stations. I got into the industry specifically to tackle climate change, but they keep making me work on coal.
I’m really good at
Finding interesting things to do.
Discussing almost anything, and fully understanding almost nothing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not the shy, retiring type. I think people who aren't on my wavelength might find me a bit intense, but people who are find me interesting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: John Steinbeck, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Ben Okri, Khaled Housseini, Tom Wolfe, Thomas Hardy

Movies: Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Shawshank Redemption, American History X

Music: Bombay Bicycle Club, the Prodigy, Chase & Status, Ed Sheeran, Lady Gaga, PJ Harvey, the Vaccines, System of a Down, Rammstein
The six things I could never do without
1. My Kindle (new acquisition, but feels like old friend)
2. Beans on Toast from my local cafe
3. Napster
4. Question Time
5. Tennis
6. Hampstead Heath
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, or at an interesting event.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested in making a difference in the world, and in experiencing as much of it as possible.