Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hanginthemoon

43 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well hello there...
i'm a nice guy, with a strong intellect and a decent sense of humor.
I'm looking to build a special, fun, amazing relationship.
like many of you, i am equally comfortable splitting wood in jeans and a flannel as i am attending a swanky opening in a little black dress and heels.
oh. um. wait...!
well.
see?
that's what i mean by a decent sense of humor.
Admit it...you chuckled...just a little...
I grew up overseas which instilled a curiosity about people and places, an enthusiasm for exploring and adventure and a desire to meaningfully contribute to improving the world.
I speak 83 languages. Some so rare that I can only converse with about 27 other people on earth. Hm. Come to think of it, i only speak English. Passably.
But can do a bad Scottish accent.
I've lived overseas as an adult as well and enjoy traveling - in the past 18 months or so Ive coped with a bout of Delhi belly in a small hill town in India over New Years, have biked through the medieval towns of Provence with a British buddy and taken my mom on a two week trip to South Africa - a place she always wanted to visit. I'd love to share upcoming adventures with someone who might also relish the journey...
As ive gotten older however, I've come to value and seek community, connection and rootedness. I'm interested in knowing neighbors, growing some food, hosting small dinner gatherings (and doing the cooking) and appreciating the pleasure of having a routine and some rituals. Maybe you're interested in some of this too...?
My education has been an ongoing lesson in humility and growth - I've come to believe that knowing a lot matters only a little. I got a masters degree from harvard but found the bulk of my most meaningful learning has come from my peers and life experience.
professionally I choose work that connects to both my head and my heart and offers the chance to be creative and innovate.
I've never tweeted #sortofaLuddite
Staying fit and healthy is pretty important - not just because it feels good but because it enables an active lifestyle- bike rides, hikes, and the occasional triathlon that inevitably kicks my ass...(ummm...I'm not a strong swimmer...) I don't want or need my parter to share all of these things but I know I'm attracted to women who are fit and active.
i love to learn, question and wonder. in spite of my occasional sarcasm i'm attracted to genuine kindness.
I'm a firm believer in in-person chemistry and though it's very rare, I'm looking to connect with someone on multiple levels. How about you?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning. I have a great job - doing work that I find fascinating and fulfilling. I feel very lucky.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
asking questions.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hm. Eyes maybe. Though I do have amazing ears. Just takes a little while to fully appreciate them. So eyes first.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The love and quirks of family.
The joyfulness and curiosity of my niece.
Conversations with close friends over beers.
Time exploring, especially beautiful outdoor places.
Exercise.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
New adventures and travel.
Courage.
Building or finding community.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out for a run or walk.
Grabbing a bite and maybe a beer.
To bed pretty early - not a night owl and love the stillness of mornings.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I put my queen bed into my walk in closet to make my place into a one bed apt. It's cozy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking to create and share something great, think we'd get along well and would be excited to learn more.