Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hankyoul

40 M Miramichi, New Brunswick, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 25–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Korean (Poorly), Swahili (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Douglas. I like to take pictures. I have lived and travelled in Kenya and Korea. I dream of more travel. I would love to visit South America for the coffee tour, Australia for the beauty and remoteness tour, Russia and Europe for the spiritual foundation tour, Ireland and Scotland for the genealogical tour.

I have recently moved back home, with a mind to be close to family. I have taken a customer service job in a local call centre to cover expenses, with some grand plans to work for myself. I do have ideas of what I want. It's gonna take some time and hard work to make it happen.

I am skeptical, spiritual, and serious
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I’m taking a spiritual journey, which involves volunteering in politics to make a difference in people's lives. It means building the creative in my daily life, working towards a photographic career. I work full-time in customer service, with a strong mind to civic engagement.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
photography, listening to friends, enjoying life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my beard, or my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
any book that challenges my thinking. I do tend to have books half-read that I could pick up at any time to read. Last half-read book I care to note is Small is Beautiful by EF Schumacher.

my fave movie of all time is Courage Under Fire, with Fringe being my current fave show. Hell Kitchen's is my reality show of choice.

I like all kinds of music but would say U2 and Sarah McLachlan are my two faves. but have found that indie bands can be good too. I love going to the Capital for local music. and very willing to travel 6-8 hours to see a band/artist I like.

I love Korean food, having lived in Seoul for a year. I love the spiciness of the red pepper, added to most Korean dishes. I'm willing to try most dishes, cultural or otherwise. In fact, there have only been a few that I have tried that I wouldn't try again. Ask me about them after you've gotten to know me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
ideas, photography, travel, family, friends, and coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how society can be better with some changes. I want to be the change I want to see in the world. I know it sounds cliche, but it is very true. If 20% of people lived the way they wanted to see the world become, then the world would be that much better. For example, I drink Fair Trade coffee and drink less Coca-Cola, a fave drink since my college days. I try to be a conscious consumer, compared to those who simply consume without thought of where the items originate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
open to about anything. Friday night is a design in progress. It is a night that has endless possibilities, such as hanging with friends over drinks, seeing a movie at home or the theatre, going to the Capital seeing a live band. I am open to most things that can be suggested to do on a Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a romantic at heart.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in social justice and making the world better. You love travel and doing interesting things, going to concerts and shows.