Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hansome_handy

26 Lawrence, KS Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a 26 year old chemist who likes to enjoy life. I like brewing, running, building things, and tinkering. I'm a bit of a handy man I guess you could say. I am a nerd, there is no denying that. Science is amazing, and I really enjoy learning. Chemistry, math, physics, and computer science is how I express myself. It's my art form.

Don't let my nerdy bits scare you off though, most of the sciency stuff takes place at school or work. At home I usually am relaxing, watching TV shows, working on my house, tinkering on cars and motorcycles, brewing, or trying some variety of red wine.

I want to start traveling more, I want to see the world and have started to plan on doing so. Maybe I will discover a new place I never want to leave, the possibilities are endless. I'm a very open individual and enjoy discovering new ideas and ablitherating social norms, I think travel would suit me well. However, It would be nice to have some company.

I'm really friendly and easy to get along with, but of course I have my quirks.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Warning: This section is long and weird, read at your own discretion!

Right now I'm a boat tossed about by an omnipotent and ineffably dark storm. All I can do is survive the next crest, the next mountain of water. Immediate bearings are the least of my worries, although on a longer time scale they will lead me to the destination I desire my labors to bring me to. So, I hold them in the back of my mind.

I'm looking at making a living so that I can afford doing the things I enjoy, enrich others life's, and help solve an impending energy crisis. Energy is my favorite puzzle to work on and I try to include it all aspects of my life especially my house.

I may become a carpenter who dreams up new ways to be more efficient, start building houses and providing rentals that educate people about energy use. I may try to become a brewer, or make natural gas / biofuel powered motorcycles and bikes, or just do something in chemistry. Who knows... I have too much in the works, but they all need a source of revenue to start so it's off to think and make a little money.

I also really love physics, and understanding the Universe as much as my little mind is wired to comprehend, right now I'm taking a break from such topics but I'll be back.

Improving my house in Lawrence, as well as catching some cruise time on my motorcycle are two absolutes (even in the winter, I am addicted).

Recently I got the opportunity to learn to cook at a new local restaurant in town. I picked up Saute extremely quickly and found cooking a natural transition from Chemistry. I quickly became a manager so, although this is just the most recent adventure, it's good experience. I love being the guy everyone turns to to get things done, solve problems, and direct workflow.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Telling stories and having "deep" conversations, I never stop thinking, it's dangerous. Most of the time I'm glad I can't shut it off though :-).

Fixing things! I have always been a tinkerer and a creator of mechanical things. I love using my hands and tools to express my creativity.

I also do some drawing on occasion, although I have been finding it hard to fit into my schedule.

I'm a decent runner too.

I brew a hard cider that is pretty popular.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm friendly once I open up. I'm not shy, I just like to observe people and things first.

I'm always cracking jokes and giggling my head off.

This profile is too damn dry! Someday I'll do an edit where some of my humor actually shows up :-/. Most people realize early that I laugh often and joke continuously. I guess I need a live audience... all those lab reports made my writing lame-sauce.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Alexandre Dumas - The D'artagnon Romance Series (starting with the three musketeers).

Ender's Game / Speaker for the Dead / Xenocide - Orson Scott
(I'm a bit of a sci fi freak... I dream daily what it would be like to be in a tin can, cruising at relativistic speeds, ready to deliver goods to a colony or discover the most recent galactic phenomena. How might I engineer something useful from these new discoveries? Fuck, my mind never stops.)

Thus Spoke Zarathustra - Friedrich Neitzsche

A New Kind of Science - Stephen Wolfram

Dracula - Bram Stoker

I love comic book movies! Iron man, The Incredible Hulk,
Spiderman, Xmen, soooo many!

I'm a huge fan or Tarantino movies. As well as all sorts of other amazing stuff, I'm pretty open. Here recently I have been into some kinda kinky stuff, lol, like the Dreamers.

Music wise I am all over the place. Any kind of Rock, Jazz, Blues, Bluegrass, etc. I love it.
e.g.

The Avett Brothers, The Black Keys, Explosions In The Sky, Miles Davis, Thelonius Monk, John Cultrane, The Hollies, Queen, The Strokes, Scissor Sisters, it goes on and on and on across pretty much all genres.

Thai food just gets me, it is amazing.

( I'm pretty keen on experiencing culture and I'm looking for friends or partners to experience new things with.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Family / Friends
2) Boltzmann my dog buddy and Mero my kitty kat
3) Science
4) Hand Tools
5) Sunlight
6) The Internet/ Technology / Using them to learn and relax
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What type of people I want to spend my time with. After several relationships and experiences I would like to hope that I'm beginning to understand what I'm after. Sorry, I may be a bit picky.

Science! How I can advance Science and society with my set of skills. A myriad of energy topics. Quantum mechanics and other stuff.

How I can grow as a person.

Oh! I think about the Zombie apocalypse too, all the time really. Also I think about how to start the "Federation" so I can fulfill my dream of becoming a galactic explorer (such a nerd).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a home made drink (sometimes beer, sometimes wine), relaxing, watching a movie, or organizing a social gathering.

Maybe building / fixing something (computer, motor bike, etc.).

I will relax and watch a movie often too.

Sometimes Espresso and drinks downtown are in order as well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have really ugly feet... I mean straight up scary.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are happy with your life, and are willing to share it with someone who will accept you for both your virtues and vices.

It doesn't bother you that I'm in an open relationship with someone because you realize that monogamy isn't the only option that ensures everyone is loved, appreciated, and secure.