Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hapagal19

51 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Black, Native American
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This whole online dating thing feels a bit unnatural, but well-meaning friends tell me that since I'm not 20-something anymore and hanging out in bars or clubs, "it" ain't gonna happen unless I put myself out there for "it" to happen.

Sooo, here goes. I'm independent, confident, compassionate, a joyful skeptic who still believes . . . I’m very fortunate to have a close-knit community of friends and colleagues, plus a career that’s challenging yet fun. I don't take any of this for granted! I love a good adventure, and I don’t have to go far from my backyard (the Bay Area) to find it, but I will if you’re game.

I’ve traveled to many parts of Europe and Asia and spent much of my childhood in Japan. Living abroad has shaped me in many ways; I’m very adaptable and throw myself into new experiences.

What am I afraid of? Ok, no laughing, but chickens scare the s--- out of me. But I have no fear of handling snakes, spiders and other creepy insects.

What can’t I live without? Intimacy, laughter . . . and a great kiss.

I’m looking for someone who can cut through all the crap and enjoy life – especially the little things. My ideal man is caring, emotionally mature, has a great sense of humor and takes responsibility for his own happiness first. He’s someone who can cope and make the best of the day-to-day mundane. That person is spontaneous, and is not afraid to risk following his heart and instincts, to express in words instead of a wink.

Do you embrace new cultures, ideas, and activities? Do you like to travel? Do you enjoy light-hearted bantering, soulful conversations, and spicy food? Do you want someone who laughs easily and thrives on experiencing the joys of life? Then let's see if there's a spark.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to live with passion and dignity. Pushing myself out of my comfort zone, seeking new challenges and adventures personally and professionally.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Appreciating the everyday. Many moments that people take for granted, I don't.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My youthful look. Yes, all my photos are current and not Photoshopped. That's why I do selfies. They're more honest and real. Second thing people notice, my multi-ethnicity. People usually ask "where are you from?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Currently reading "Outliers"and "Understand Rap: Explanations of Confusing Rap Lyrics You & Your Grandma Can Understand." Next on my reading list is my teen daughter's recommendation, "Enrique's Journey." One of the funniest movies I’ve ever seen: “Confetti: A Wedding Contest Mockumentary." Guilty pleasures: chocolate, steak with fries, "House Hunters International." I love most genres of music, hiphop, Latin, rock, classical. Lately been listening to Brazilian radio on Pandora.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music
My Japanese tub
My awesome bed
Shoes and bags
Good conversation
A great kiss
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I have to get done today and fantasizing/planning my next adventure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Chilling at home, or hanging out with friends. Decompressing from work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm, I'm not willing to admit anything that private to a site full of strangers. But I do open up with people close to me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a passport and have used it.

You have a passion(s) and are not just coasting through life.

You have a good heart, like to laugh, and are looking for friendship first and the possibility of a lasting romance. I have a preference for tall men (at least 5'11").