Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

happy2008-61

53 F Birmingham, AL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you get to know me you will find that I am more a listener that a talker. My friends tell me that I don’t say much but when I do say something I make it count. I have a good since of humor about myself and life. I am quite honest and like to tell it like it is. I am politically somewhat left of center. I am a liberal Christian. I respect all religions and most of the time I find more in common between various faiths than differences.

I don’t smoke. I know it is quite addictive and if you are a smoker you have my sympathy. I will not however, go out on a date with you although you may be an otherwise delightful person.

I have two children who are adults now. One is in the Coast Guard in Alaska and the other is at college in Auburn. They both turned out pretty well considering.

By the way, if you are a spelling Nazi you and I will not have a very enjoyable written conversation. Although I have a college education and I love to read I can not spell.

I'm looking for a long term commitment but not marriage. I was married for 25 years so I've been there done that. I would like a companion that enjoys music, books, and movies. It would also be nice to be able to travel some but only if finances permit. You must be at least 40 but not more than 65 because I think we will have more in common that way and will have some similar life experiences. A good since of humor is a big plus.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well you know just trying to get from here to there without messing it up too much.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very quiet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like books by Steven King, John Irving, and William Faulkner. Sometimes I'll read nonfiction but I have to be real interested in the subject. Books for me are just plain great entertainment. I enjoy listening to lectures on history on my way to work.

All movies are fun except slasher films. I would say that I like Dramas and Comedies the best. Some of my all time favorite movies are Fargo, The Sixth Sense, A Clockwork Orange, Blazing Saddles, and Boogie Nights.

I like Classic Rock the best Country the least but I'm willing to listen to anything at least once. Currently, I am listening to Blues mostly.

Favorite Foods: pretty much all of it is good as long as it isn't slimy like boiled okra or raw oysters bleck!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Books

2) Family

3) Music

4) Friends

5) Art

6) Humor

Not necessarily in order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of life (and not just the movie either).
Why can't we all just get along?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't like watermelon.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have similar interests.