Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

happygirl319

45 F Redondo Beach, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
It's funny, but this is the first time I've pursued online dating when I haven't felt a strong "need" for a relationship. I have a really great life. I love my job as a professional singer and music teacher. I have an amazing family and we are very close. Every man who has fallen for me has fallen equally hard for my family so beware. I'm madly in love with my kids (2 and 4). I feel blessed and fulfilled. I recently ended my marriage to my kids' father and am just dipping my toe into the dating water to see what might be out there. People would describe me as a person of high integrity, bright, fun, passionate, funny, responsible, honest, reliable, loyal, affectionate, healthy and relationship driven. I have a big personality and like to be in the middle of the action. I am definitely not a wall-flower. I workout consistently (usually running by the ocean) and I love to dance. I can also be a homebody. A perfect night can easily be a home cooked meal and a movie on cable.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend most of my time raising my 2 young kids.
I’m really good at
Laughing
Dancing
Parenting
Supporting and Inspiring People
Doing what I commit to doing
Loving
The first things people usually notice about me
My smokin' hot bod of course! Seriously now, from a purely physical standpoint, I do get complements on my hair…I am genetically gifted in that area. I think people also initially respond to my warm smile and upbeat personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I always have a book on my nightstand and currently it's "Divergent". I always try to read the books before seeing the movies so yes, I've read the "Hunger Games" and "Twilight" series. Should I have put that under "Most private thing I'm willing to admit"? Other favorites include "Time Travelers Wife" and "Water For Elephants". For the record, I read those before there was any movie deal in the works. I also enjoy a fair amount of non-fiction/self improvement such as "Rich Dad, Poor Dad", "Return to Love", "Let Me Hear Your Voice", "Under the Banner of Heaven", "Holographic Universe", etc...
I love movies of all kinds but am a wimp when it comes to horror. Favorites include: On Golden Pond, Pulp Fiction, Sex, Lies and Videotape, Best In Show, Silence of the Lambs, Fight Club, Legends of the Fall (Did I seriously just admit that?), Raising Arizona… This is too hard, there are way too many.
I have been loving the amazing quality of series television these days. "Breaking Bad" rocked my world. I'm currently loving Nurse Jackie, Mad Men, Masters of Sex, Modern Family, Walking Dead, Shameless.
As for food, eating is my favorite pastime. I love checking out restaurant recommendations of all kinds and know that many of the best eats come from the most casual of venues. I don't gravitate toward steakhouses, I tend to prefer ethnic dining (Thai and Middle Eastern are some favorites) or a place with great fish options. I'll try anything!
The six things I could never do without
Family
Love
Passion
Laughter/Fun
Integrity/Honesty
Exercise
Great Food (That's 7, I know...)
Fulfilling Work (Now I'm up to 8, Sheesh!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How am I going to re-enter the dating world with two young kids who demand a lot of my attention? Perhaps it is impractical for me to explore love right now. My partner will have to have a very full life of his own and be willing to initially limit most of our shared time to every other weekend when my kids are with their dad. I realize that will be a deal-breaker for some. I hoping the man who is meant for me will see all of that as a recipe for intense anticipation and profound passion.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing something fun with my sister which often includes live music and new people or a $25 massage and mexican food. I've also been known to relax at home with a glass of wine and catch up on TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love monogamy. I love commitment. I have never experienced jealousy or possessiveness in a relationship. If I am committed to you, you feel it on a cellular level. I love the freedom that commitment affords me to be sexually expressive, creative, generous, vulnerable and free. I spent the better part of the past decade with someone who was repressed. During that time I needed to shut down one of the most beautiful and powerful aspects of who I am. That felt like a death to me and now I am coming alive again. I do not require a partner with PhD level tantric skills or a history past sexual conquests that could fill a 300 page smut novel. What I do require is a man, a real MAN, who isn't afraid to love and be loved by a real woman.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 39–51
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are passionate and confident. You also need to be patient with my schedule. Rest assured, I know how to love on a very deep level and my future mate will not be disappointed.