Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

happyhiker68

56 Hamburg, NJ Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 47–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Pour yourself a glass of wine, this may take a while :-)
I am a Honest, Intelligent " Outdoorsman :-) "with lots of baggage:
- 2 fantastic teenagers daughter 19 son 17.....they are my life!!!!
- 2 friendly German Shepherds{Brother & Sister} my Hiking and Mountain Climbing partners
-Very high energy level, No caffeine needed !!! Extremely Young 56........Try to keep up :-)"
-I am a LEED AP BD&C, Rutgers PMP, Culinary Institute of America Executive Chef/ "Foodie" , and Penn State- Mechanical Engineering & AWS Certified Structural Welder
-Can prepare ANY cuisine but always healthy eclectic Northern Italian, Japanese{Sushi}, Mexican/Portuguese & Mediterranean cuisines are usually on the menu at home..No Red Meat !!!
- Well traveled lived in NY State, California, Colorado and Alaska, can be a tour guide for most of the caribbean islands scuba diving adventures
- Great sense of humor, love to laugh and joke around I have my Masters in BS and I am working on my Phd
-Enjoy all outdoor activities ie; camping , hiking, mt. climbing, kayaking, NAUI Certified scuba diving, snowshoeing & walking the streets of NYC. Prefer coastal Maine Acadia, Cadillac Mtn., The Hamptons and Cape Cod to the Jersey Shore, worth the drive, less crowded and great lobsta :-)
- I Exercise daily hiking, I Enjoy Traveling, Adventuring, Exploring, Photography, a good Antique Auction or Shop & Road Trips to NoWhere
- Loyal, Grounded, Confident, Passionate, Happy, Spontaneous, Extrovert, Funny, Optimistic and Romantic ..Been told I am a great kisser. Hell, I only have 1 shot at this :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
- Working as a Union Fire Sprinkler Fitter in the Northern NJ area
- Recently{June} achieved my LEED AP BD&C and Rutgers PMP degree and presently studying for my LEED AP for Homes
- Presently designing and remodeling two homes.
- I am also organizer of a {meetup.com} MeetUp Group "Food, Fun & Friendship in NJ" Sparta, NJ. have 1300 members, We are a bunch of "foodies" and outdoor adventurist that experience fine food & wine then work it off by snowshoeing, hiking, skiing, kayaking.
You should join the group if you like great food, wine and adventurous outdoor activities and meeting new friends
- Loving life one day at a time, enjoying my children, family, friends and dogs :-)"
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Being a great father brother & friend..
- Adding quality of life to others, volunteering for causes, making people laugh and feel comfortable
- cooking, gardening, any physical outdoor activities year round and make a great Sangria and Margarita's
- Great listener and loyal friend
- GREEN, Sustainable Concepts
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Please Ask Them !!! If I was a fine wine, I would be decribed as bold, earthy & unpretentious....Love Caymus Cabernet
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
-Shows- 2 1/2 Men , Sons of Anarchy, NCIS, MASH, Anger Management, Revenge, Anthony Bourdain
-Music- Country, Classic Rock, Classical & Reggae
-Food- Sushi is my favorite, Seafood, Italian, Spanish and Asian.No red meat
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My Children, Family, Friends, and Dogs
-Hiking Boots, Mukluks, Snowshoes, Flip Flops and Day Pack
-My Truck with Kayak, Wine and Camping/Photography Equipment
-Laughter, Mountains, Ocean, Adrenaline Challenges
-Traveling and Adventuring new places
-Fireplaces, Campfires, Great Food & Wine, A Fantastic Lady, I know she's out there
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future of my children and I , wondering if online dating is the way to go or just let fate follow its course. Starting a GREEN construction company{Solar, Recaptured Rainwater, Geo-thermal, Radiant Heat. etc.} so my autistic son has a future. Always creating new dishes to prepare and designing home improvements
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying time with my son until changing of the guard at 8:30PM every other weekend, watering the garden, catching a local band with friends or just sitting in front of my backyard firepit under the stars relaxing with a glass of wine thinking how much better it would be to share with someone special
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hate my profile picture, always the photographer, not the subject
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have enjoyed my profile and your glass of wine, are passionate about outdoor activities, healthy lifestyle, enjoy sushi, love to travel, explore cultures with the natives and not the tourists and love your children more than life itself