Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


59 Washington, DC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 56-61
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 21
Relationship Type
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Average build
Not at all
Judaism but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Always in learning mode and find that meeting new people is one of the best ways to learn new things. I have a lot of curiosity and love to explore – places, books, different perspectives on the issues of the day, the metaphysical.

I have three sons who are wonderful human beings, all grown up, and self-supporting. I’m someone who tends to have a few very close friends, enjoys small group conversation and loves the easy bantering that can take place with the people you know best.

I have a career that I really enjoy – for two reasons. First, I love what I do for work and second, it’s a career that allows me the flexibility to also enjoy life.

We humans are complex (it’s what makes life interesting to me) and with that complexity comes joy, love, and different needs and wants. Passion and chemistry are essential and I’m a firm believer that talking things through is what sustains the passion in a relationship.

I dance to the beat of my own drum on political/social issues but would say I lean more towards liberal. If you are someone who judges another person based on their race, religion, or sexual orientation, we probably wouldn’t be a good match.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In my free time I enjoy working out with my amazing trainer, spending time with friends and family, going to my book club, taking art classes, hiking/walking/exploring, movies, theater, live music, comedy and good conversation afterwards.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, laughing, learning, being a parent, cooking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recent books I enjoyed: The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein and The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot.

I enjoy most music. Some favorite artists are Leonard Cohen, Beth Orton, Counting Crows, Dave Matthews Band, Richie Havens, Eva Cassidy, Bob Dylan (more a fan of the old Dylan than the new).

Two musicals that stand out for me are "Wicked" and "Young Frankenstein."

I love to cook, so I'm always trying new recipes or making it up as I go.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The metaphysical and that there are as many ways of seeing the world as there are people.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a photo posted
You are a non-smoker
You are within 50 miles of Washington DC