Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

happyjoanie

53 F Grandville, MI

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
After recently finalizing my divorce that began spring of last year, I am ready to move forward! I believe my best years are ahead of me, and this time I'm determined to get it right! I'm conservative, but spontaneous, hard working, love to laugh, be active and try new experiences. Very social, and do not want to be alone! My Christian values are very important to me, and above all, I want a man who loves God and desires to follow Him daily, no matter what the cost, whose faith is rock solid. I don't believe a marriage will truly be fulfilling if its foundation is not built on God and a desire to bring Him glory through our lives!

I decided to add to this, as these are some of the things I am often asked....things I love to do/interests of mine are:
~Photography. My in-home business for the past 22 years revolves around this passion. In fact, I noticed most of you guys could use a good photographer....your profile pics in most cases are terrible. Sorry, but it's true!
~Exercise. Running is my current main form, along with a little resistance/weights. I do not necessarily enjoy exercise, especially when I can't be outside, but I do enjoy the physical results and the way it makes me feel. I excercise about 5-6 days a week.
~Being social. I love to dance, go out for dinner, to concerts, movies, even just visiting over a cup of coffee. Love just hanging out with my group of best girlfriends.
~ Biking. I am hoping to get a nice road bike this summer.
~Traveling. I grew up traveling, it's in my blood. I have been alll over the world many times. Favorite places Israel, Greece, Portugal, and Egypt (although it may not be so much today...it's been a long time since I went there) and London.
~Shopping. But I have a lot of self control...don't worry!

I watch very little TV, don't read nearly as much as I should, and do not sit still very long. I am an early riser, and very much enjoy the quiet of the house in the morning with my cup of coffee.

Someday I would love to spend my winters down south, in the Carolinas, Florida, Tennessee or Virginia. I would love to have a cottage on a Lake around here for the summers. I grew up in Connecticut, but moved to Michigan as a teen, and my roots go deep here. I cannot see myself living anywhere else...except during the winter months!
What I’m doing with my life
Still an involved mother in my 11 year old daughter's life, with three older kids who are pretty independant. I love to spend as much time as I can with them. Also love helping people, and being able to make a difference in their lives.
I’m really good at
Playing pranks. Harmless ones, of course!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. That is what all you guys on here mention the most too :)
Also, I am told I look much younger than I am. I love that, because I work hard at it!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Bible, and the current book I'm reading, One Thousand Gifts.
Too many movies to mention...but I really enjoy movies. However, could do without TV. Music - lots of kinds, Christian contemporary, 70's and 80's rock/pop (Jimmy Buffet!), even some country, but not too much! Food...lots of kinds. Especially Italian and Mexican. Love spicy! And coffee. I realize that's a drink, but it's too important not to mention!
The six things I could never do without
1. God
2. My four children who mean everything to me...we are a close family!
3. Friends. They have really helped me through this past year...beeen there to cry with me, hug me, pray for me and just love me. I absolutely love them!
4. Summer...and everything about it.
5. coffee. I know, pretty shallow, but what can I say?
6. Love. I love to be loved and love to love. I guess that is the whole point of this, right?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I can learn from past mistakes, how to better myself, and what is important, eternal, in life...and to focus more on those things!
On a typical Friday night I am
Often, I just love to stay home, visit with friends on my back deck or at the bonfire pit. Usually there are several extra kids around too, so it is always lively! With the right person I would love to go out for dinner, dancing and a glass of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmmmm....thinking about this one. One thing about me is that I am a pretty open book. Want to know something? Just ask!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 43–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have deep Christian values like mine. You are a hard worker and enjoy what you do. You take care of yourself and are in fairly good shape. You are educated and a good communicator. And you like to have fun!!!!

And do not message me if...
It's pretty much a guarantee that if you have a picture of yourself with a dead deer or a dead fish, flexing your muscles, a pic of only your motorcycle, in a sloppy t-shirt/"wife beater", in a public restroom taking your own picture, I probably will not respond to your message. And, for goodness sake, use spell check, and know elementary grammar (the diff between you're/your and to/too, there/their/they're). Okay, I feel better now. I think I may have just cut about 90% of the messages I receive out!!! At least I hope so...and will know if you read my profile or just looked at my pictures!! THESE ARE JUST MY OPINIONS...WHAT I AM LOOKING FOR/NOT LOOKING FOR....NOTHING PERSONAL. I am sure there is someone out there for you if you do not meet these criteria, just likely not me!