Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

happyphantom43

27 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've spent my life up and down the West Coast. Was born and (mostly) raised in Southern CA, however the formative years were spent in the Pacific Northwest, where I garnered a love for rainy days, great folk music, beautiful nature, and of course, bearded men.

I've been in this lovely city for about four year now and can't imagine calling anywhere else home. Mostly because I have a rent controlled room with my own bathroom, so I really can't afford to call any other place in the bay area home anyway :)
What I’m doing with my life
Learning, growing, changing, laughing, singing, traveling, connecting as much as possible with people and places, working hard and always being open to new and beautiful things.

Currently working for a travel/hospitality company. My job is to meet and talk to new and interesting people each and every day. It's great.

Also, traveling. This is my passion and something I need to do even more of these days. I recently went to Asia for about a month solo and I want to keep checking off my travel list as much as possible.
I’m really good at
remembering the lyrics to most every song
taking care of lovely green and growing things
directions - I always know my North
planning a trip anywhere last minute
jeopardy
smiling
The first things people usually notice about me
Good question... Let me know the answer to this one!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading:
classics: Salinger, Austen, Wolff, Conrad
Poetry: Dorothy Parker, Rumi, Mary Oliver, Dickinson, Neruda

Film: Any Focus feature or Independent film really...Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Lost in Translation, Pirate Radio, The Pianist, The Door in the Floor. Recently saw Never Let Me Go...a movie based on the book by Kazuo Ishiguro. Was so very sad, but I really enjoyed it. I also just watched Sidewalls which was good. I tend to go for really intense, deep or dark movies. Movies that make you think, cry, give you an emotional jolt of some kind. Oh also foreign movies are great and anything Wes Anderson.

Don't really watch TV but will tune in for Orange is the New Black these days.

Oh, well where do I begin with my favorite music...I was raised with a strong appreciation for great classic rock, but other than the obvious classics, these are in heavy rotation: Bat For Lashes, Peter Gabriel, Otis Redding, Radiohead, Hall & Oats, Billie Holiday and Ella Fitzgerald, Chopin, Phillip Glass, Feist, Joni Mitchell, Bon Iver (he's for the winter time), Neil Young, Dengue Fever, The Swell Season, Tennis, Jens Lekman, Laura Viers, Olafur Arnalds, Yann Tiersen. I could go on... I love all music of all kinds. Especially when live.

Food: I love all food and I feel very lucky to be in such a great food city. Favorites are indian, Thai, Vietnamese, and Mexican- Guacamole is the greatest thing in the world. I would say though, that my truly favorite food is anything between two pieces of bread. I will never turn down a great burger or sandwich. ever. Deli Board on Folsom is where you have to be. You will not regret this decision.
The six things I could never do without
Love. Love is all you need
these would be great to keep around too, though:
travel
family
music
nature
tea - lots and lots of tea
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to travel next, my future, and eventually having a simpler life, whether that's on a farm somewhere or moving to the South of France to get away from it all. A farm in the South of France, perhaps?

I also spend a lot of time thinking about what new things I want to learn/tackle/explore next. Things like mosaic tiling, vertical gardening, playing the cello, mastering French, and on and on. I also have my diving certification and have done dives in Hawaii and Thailand. My travel plans very much correlate with the prime diving spots around the world, although anywhere I've never been before is where I want to go.
On a typical Friday night I am
Likely having a few drinks or dinner with friends and then unwinding from the week at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't have anything to admit, but lots to share with the right people/person.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're a genuinely good, authentic person. If you wonder about the world around you, are down to earth, love to travel, appreciate people, places and things different from you, love to experience the new and interesting and love to laugh.