Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


54 Blacksburg, VA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 52-62
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:00am
5' 0" (1.52m)
Body Type
Average build
Special Diet
Other but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a 54 year old woman, looking for a man with whom I can share laughter, great food, movies, travel, and my passion for dogs and nature. Honesty and strong communication skills are important to me, as are kindness, intelligence and a sense of adventure. I would love to share many interests with my life partner but I also believe that differences are what keeps a relationship vibrant and interesting.

I can laugh at myself and I hope you can too! I am intuitive, nurturing, and admire patience (working on developing this quality in myself).

I have a dark (Harold and Maude) sense of humor. The kind of humor that makes me laugh when I am supposed to be serious.

I love horses and dogs; remodeling/decorating; plays; intriguing conversations at Starbucks with good friends; swimming, boating, floating; walking in the woods; dancing; and reading fiction and the New Yorker.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it!!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making really great homemade desserts, finding lost items, matching people with the perfect job, contractor, or therapist, teaching/training, helping people feel better when they are upset, remodeling houses, choosing paint colors to compliment a house or furniture
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm talkative, empathetic, adventurous, and keep myself in pretty good shape.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love Indy films and documentaries (The Life and Times of Harvey Milk is a favorite); folk and rock music by women with deep voices (Joan Armatrading, Brandi Carlyle, and Grace Slick); Cat Stevens and Hal Ketchum

I especially like Thai, Korean, Mexican, and Ethiopian food--but anything home-cooked that is fresh and healthy and has subtle flavors is wonderful.

And let's not forget guacamole!!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good food, reading material, my friends, my dog, movies, tooth brush/dental floss
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next meal, my house (color, design, my next project), my dog, my fruit trees, and how to help the kids I provide therapy for.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing after a stressful work week--I may stay home and watch The Shark Tank while cuddling with my dog, or I might catch an Indy film or documentary at the Lyric theater downtown.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me when we talk and I'll tell you (almost) anything you want to know.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are intelligent, honest, love dogs, have a dark, dry or sarcastic sense of humor and/or have the ability to create a humorous anecdote out of an everyday experience.

I am attracted to men who are politically liberal, have a great sense of humor, know how to enjoy life, and who love to laugh.