Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Brooklyn, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:14pm
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm one year short of being an official New Yorker, but I'm brand new to Brooklyn after having lived in Harlem for several years. I'm looking forward to exploring my new borough but trying hard not to become one of those Brooklynites who refuses to leave it.

I like to travel (I'm sure you're never read this before on OkCupid), but I'm also pretty satisfied sitting in Central Park with an everything bagel and the New York Times. I have a pretty dry sense of humor and am a sucker for a man who can engage in witty banter.

I do cliched New Yorker things like eat at food trucks, make fun of hipsters, spend Sunday afternoons at The Met, and stand in ridiculously long lines for mediocre brunch. I do some non-cliched things too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I used to work for a humanitarian agency, but now I'm trying my luck in the for-profit sector doing public health communications. My work doesn't define me, but I find it interesting a lot of the time. Over the years it's also allowed me to travel to some pretty fascinating places--D.R. Congo, Sierra Leone, and Honduras to name a few.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel at ease. Scissor kicks.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an expressive face. Needless to say, I'm a terrible liar.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorites are hard, but here are some authors I like: Milan Kundera, Jhumpa Lahiri, Jonathan Safran Foer, Nicole Krauss, Geoff Dyer, Jeffrey Eugenides, Joan Didion, and Nicholson Baker. I read a lot of non-fiction too but will spare you the drudgery of reading through a bunch of titles.

I lived in Latin America for a while and got into the music, or at least buying really cheap CDs off the street (How old does this make me sound?). I like a lot of other stuff too, and I also like when people introduce me to things I've never heard of.

I have pretty eclectic food tastes and will eat just about anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could technically live without these things, but they do make my life a lot better: Great friends, family, delicious food, The Daily Show, The New Yorker, and NPR.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Writing OkCupid profiles? World peace?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting up with friends at a restaurant or bar, going out with co-workers for a happy hour drink, or at a concert. I'm usually pretty social on weekends, but occasionally I'm in the mood for staying home and reading a book or watching something trashy on TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is best left for pillow talk, no?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You know the difference between your and you're. You're genuine and kind to others and curious about the world. You want to.