Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

harrisonfjordAZ

28 Phoenix, AZ Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, my name is Harrison. I live in Downtown Phoenix. I'm a Phoenix native and love it downtown but still have a spot for Tucson after living there for five years, though I don't think I could give up on some Phoenix luxuries like street lights or sidewalks anymore. Urban planning and local history are both interests of mine so I couldn't think of anywhere better to live in Arizona.

I have a bachelors from UofA in History and a masters from ASU in Public Administration. After being in school for eight years I am pretty happy that I no longer have to do homework. Urban planning, city development, and community building in general is what I'm really into.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just finished a year with the public affairs wing of an advertising agency working on political campaigns. Now that the election season is over I'm trying to figure out what the Next Thing will be, whether continuing in politics or returning to the public sector. In the mean time I read up on just about anything I can get my hands on.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I really enjoy making new friends and talking about anything. My ADD has me losing too much time following one wikipedia article to the next and before I know it I just spent three hours reading about something completely different than where I started. I'm probably too curious for my own good. Also, I've been told from time to time that I am kind of funny.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my first name.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A brief, misguided stint in film school left me loving classic foreign films and really dig french new wave like Jean-Luc Goddard or classic Federico Fellini films (Pierrot Le Fou, Masculin Feminin, La Dolce Vita especially). Marcello Mastroianni is essentially my hero. That being said I probably spend most of my movie watching time finding the worst crap on netflix.

I read a lot outside of school, enjoying non-fiction on topics like history, politics, and economics, with favorite authors being Rick Perlstein, Antony Beevor, Paul Krugman and Eric Foner. For fiction nothing beats mediocre detective novels. If it can be bought in an airport bookstore I want it.

I am pretty open to all types of music, but really enjoy jazz like Dave Brubeck and indie music like Brazilian Girls, Cansei de Ser Sexy, or Broadcast. I've been trying to catch up with some more recent stuff lately, and have come to really like Anika, Beach House, and Eleanor Friedberger.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. my kindle
2. netflix
3. internet
4. jazz
5. conversation
6. coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics, a lot of the time. Animated GIFs. Thinking of something absurd and then seeing how much people post about it on tumblr.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out drinking with friends or trying to dance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Once tried to explain nominal GDP targeting to a bartender. It ended poorly for both of us.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to grab a drink or hang out. I'm mostly a creature of downtown, so if you like that part of town message me. Or if you want to talk about what (seriously) is the deal with the Westward Ho.