Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hatchet-are-ye

31 F Enfield, CT

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First of all: My username is not calling you a hatchet. It's an anagram of my name, and I happen to find it amusing.

Anywho. I am...

- a Myers-Briggs INTJ, born on the Capricorn/Aquarius cusp.

- an atheist, a liberal, and child-free.

- sarcastic, and more than a little cynical.

- fairly reserved, but not easily offended.

- not here for casual sex. Let's see if anyone actually reads that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an Operations Specialist for the big, red wireless company. And yes, I'll gladly help you with your phone or plan...when I'm on the clock.

I'm also working toward my master's in psychology, currently writing my thesis. I plan on getting a certificate in Applied Behavior Analysis, as well, and I'll likely end up working in law enforcement or social services.

Since becoming a homeowner, I notice just how much time I spend cleaning things. And then sleeping because I'm tired from cleaning things. So that takes up a lot of my time, too.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Psychology/behavior analysis, trivia, spelling and grammar, remembering things, listening, anything musical, appearing very calm when I'm actually freaking out, jumping to conclusions, typing, and eating every last bit of yogurt out of the little cups.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair is a different color than it was the last time they saw me.

Which is generally true... But the people I see on a regular basis will insist I've changed my hair when I haven't, then not notice when I actually do.

I, on the other hand, notice damn near everything.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot when I was younger, but after being forced to read some truly awful things in high school, I lost interest. I'll pick up a book every now and then, but it'll typically take me six months to finish it. I'm in the middle of Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell as part of my thesis research, so I'll have to get that fully read a bit faster.

Not huge on movies, either. It's very rare I'll see anything more than once, but here are some I can say I enjoyed: 21, American Beauty, American History X, Chicago, Forrest Gump, Garden State, Juno, Lost in Translation, Love Actually, The Usual Suspects, When Harry Met Sally.

I watch way more TV. Still in production: American Dad, The Big Bang Theory, Bob's Burgers, Bones, Castle, Chopped, Community, Jeopardy!, Family Guy, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Mythbusters, Project Runway, Psych, The Simpsons, South Park, So You Think You Can Dance, Top Chef, United States of Tara, and just about anything on TLC. In reruns/on DVD: 30 Rock, Daria, How I Met Your Mother, Friends, Futurama, Pushing Daisies, Queer as Folk, Scrubs, Seinfeld, Sportsnight, Whose Line is it Anyway?, Will & Grace, Wonderfalls. Additionally, getting Game Show Network has been the best worst thing that has ever happened to me.

I can find at least one artist in every genre that I like. That's all I can say about music.

I don't drink any caffeinated beverages. Other than that... I'll go for just about anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My boys, Jackson (cat) and Liam (rabbit). Jackson is my 20lb shadow who follows me so closely that he's tripped me more than once, and Liam is a mischievous little dude who chews holes in my shirts. All that stuff aside, they're my little loves. When other people talk about their human children, I talk about my furry kids.

Bananas. I eat one every day.

TV. Whatever. Judge me.

And, um... Laughter, indoor plumbing, and underwear.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. I have OCD and an anxiety disorder. I'm wired to be an over-analyzer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably working. Gotta love retail schedules.

If not that, homework. Or watching TV with Jackson. (Yes, he watches TV. He likes cartoons in particular.)

I'm old. I don't go out very much. Get off my lawn.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I just bought a Prius, which I believe cements my membership in the Prototypical New England Liberal Club. We meet Sunday mornings at the bar while everyone else is at church. Next week we're planning a group tree-hugging.

Seriously though... I'm not private. Not even a little. I'll talk about anything, and sometimes it's TMI. Sorry in advance.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're kind of weird. I dig that.

...you can respect that the words "adventurous" and "spontaneous" do not currently and never will describe me.

...you want to be friends. Being that I've chosen the Crazy Cat Lady route, I have very little in common with most people my age who are getting married and having babies. If you find yourself in the same place, we should totally hang out.

...you're looking for something in-between casual dating and a serious relationship (and you understand what that means).

...you think imperfect people are way more interesting than those boring losers who have it all together.