Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hatlock

30 M Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

My Details

Last Online
Jul 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I spend my summer nights biking way past midnight across town from dance party to secret midnight pool party. I spend my winter nights cooking and socializing with the amazing, active people in my life. Playing sports indoors has been the secret to keeping active all through the fall and the winter. I'm a summer person and count down the days when summer starts again. I surround myself with those who challenge me and and expose me to their passions. People that are not afraid to be a little geeky. And of course, I love people who want to go on a completely new adventure and are willing to live outside their comfort zone for a while (whether that's just an hour or much longer).
What I’m doing with my life
Working at what I love. Building something I hope will help those that come after us live a life that's a bit more just and self-assured. It's a big project, so I take on a lot more smaller tasks I have more control over. Life needs a balance between the bigger projects and the week by week things. My smaller projects are Spanish Conversation groups and improving my climbing and indoor soccer skills.
I’m really good at
bringing a group together. I hear someone say "wouldn't it be nice if..." and I start making plans to make it a reality. What are the first steps? Who can I get involved? These are the questions I start asking when it's time to make just an idea a reality. Unfortunately, I'm also really good at starting more projects than will ever get finished in my life time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm open and that I'm easy-going and social. People feel comfortable sharing about themselves when around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Kurt Vonnegut is my favorite author. I've read nearly everything he's written (I think I'll skip his essays and some of his more modern stuff. I haven't liked what I've seen so far). Of his novels, my favorites are Bluebeard, Galapagos, and Mother Night.

Some shows I am enjoying now or have enjoyed:
Breaking Bad
Game of Thrones
Arrested Development
Rick & Morty

My favorite book I've ever read in the past few years is Pale Fire by Nabokov. I'd really like to read more of his works, but honestly I am a bit terrified of what I will find (I tried Pnin and it just wasn't as good). Also really liked Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell.

I also read comic books/graphic novels. I've loved everything by Brian K. Vaughan that I have read. Alan Moore is a nut, but also great.

Some of my absolute favorite movies are Brazil, The Last Temptation of Christ, 2001: A Space Odyssey, and 12 Monkeys.

And as for music:
Y La Bamba
Magnetic Fields
David Bowie
freezepop
Flight of the Concords
Broken Social Scene
Octopus Project
Santigold
My favorite band to see live:
Thao with the Get Down Stay Down
The six things I could never do without
My bike

The library

A good story to read- I love hearing, reading, and listening to stories.

A pen and something to write on - I have a pretty bad memory, anything I want to remember I need to record somewhere.

Water-proof materials - it sucks getting wet.

open fields with an open sky- the best place to spend the day
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my doorbell. When you gonna ring it? When you gonna ring it?

More seriously: Whenever I am sitting around a campfire with friends, I think about what it would have been like for ancient human beings after the invention of fire, but before the development of language. What is the same between those two infinitely distant moments?
On a typical Friday night I am
Climbing with a friend or two. After that we often check out a new area of Portland. Hanging out with some friends or watching a movie at one of the awesome second run theaters this city has. I've also been checking out more comedy shows.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really like dancing like a fool.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to do any of the things I've talked about, or if you are looking for someone to share something you are excited and passionate about. Or if you want to enjoy this beautiful city of Portland!