hawkeye_68
47 Madison, WI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hawkeye_68
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First like most, i don't like writing about me, I'd rather have people just ask me questions. Second, I disagree with the personality type especially with romance. I believe I am and have been told I'm very romantic.

Second to save time for some, I am a fiscal conservative and socially I would say more moderate. I generally vote Republican but will vote for the person I think will do the best job for the city, county, state and country.

Now on to the rest of who I am.....

I’m an outgoing guy that can be found smiling more often than not. I get along with a diverse group of people and can appreciate and admire something in everyone. I’m an excellent listener and enjoy open, honest communications and educated as well as silly banter. I’m as comfortable spending a cool summer evening on the deck enjoying my iPad as I am going out hanging with friends at a variety of arenas. I’m not really into clubbing until the early hours of the morning but enjoy late nights with the friends I love as much as family. Evenings often entail walks in the cool weather, watching sitcoms, casual dining, or going to a movie. I travel often for work (would love to find someone to travel with for pleasure) but am home most weekends and often times parts of the week. It is very important for me to have a welcoming home as it is often filled with friends and family creating unforgettable memories.

I’m looking for someone that can laugh with me at our own mistakes and enjoys giving a hard time as much as receiving. I am an independent person that enjoys down time and comfortable silence, but when with someone I care about there’s nothing more I’d rather do than spend quality time together. I do like watching sports and some tv, but would much rather be doing something else..unless it's a Bears game. Yes I know a Bears fan in WI but what's a guy born in Chicago to do?

I have enjoyed exploring the kinky side of life and want to find someone to help continue that exploration. I’ve learned that life is too short to worry about one’s own short comings and others impressions so I thrive with open honest communication without fear of judgement. I am looking for that special someone, for the "One" who is my best friend, my lover, and my partner in life in one person.
What I’m doing with my life
I am constantly learning about myself, who I am, what I want, and want I need in life. I like the person I have become but there is always some room for improvement.

I do enjoy my career in aviation. It has given me opportunities that I'm sure I would never have had in most careers. It does take me away from home, but then when I am home I'm able to enjoy what life has to offer.
I’m really good at
I'm very good at open, honest, direct communication. I do enjoy conversations about pretty much any subject, willing to listen and discuss anything, even if it ends in agreeing to disagree.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have been told I can come off as intimidating because of my size or stature (6'2" 250lbs) but thankfully after seeing a warm smile, and my eyes, along with speaking with me for a short time people can get past that quickly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read but don't get to read as often as I like. I am more into military, spy, and suspense novels, but do also enjoy books on history.

I really like movies and can't really say I have a favorite. I prefer action and comedies but also like drama, romance etc.

I enjoy a lot of different types of music. It depends on my mood, but generally listen country, classic rock, and pop.

I am the same way with food. I like all kinds of food it depends on the mood and how hungry I am at the moment.
The six things I could never do without
family
friends
laughter
computer
tv
phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I would say life in general, the future, my goals, family, friends, relationships.......
On a typical Friday night I am
I would say I never have a "typical" Friday night. It can be anything from staying home watching a movie, going out to a cook out, hanging out with friends, and so on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get my back waxed.....and I watch WWE wrestling. I've been told my back isn't bad, but it's something that bothers me. Since I can do something about it, I do. The wrestling I just have fun with it. No I don't think it's "real" but it is definitely a guys soap opera
You should message me if
If you're open minded, can communicate honestly and openly, believe in having a balance between kink and non-kink life, have a good sense humor, and want to have fun exploring what life has to offer.
More