Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hawkgirl6

28 F Roswell, NM

My Details

Last Online
Jul 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Arabic (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love learning and travel whenever life allows it. My favorite place is Ramallah, Palestine where I was once lucky enough to spend a summer. I'm committed to making the world a better place, and want to work on gender-based violence issues. I meet deadlines, I run on time, and I take my responsibilities seriously. I also love to laugh, be ridiculous, and generally have a really positive outlook on life. I love to dance (even though I'm not any good at it) I tend to chair dance when working at a desk. I don't like loud bars generally (although I'm not strictly opposed), I prefer more chill places where I can actually talk with people or shoot a game of pool. I enjoy going to the movies, my favorite are action or superhero movies (very excited about this new Superman movie featuring Batman, although still very dubious about the casting).

I also love college football, my user name is a homage to my favorite team. Fall is definitely my favorite season.

I am happy, focused, and honest.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a lawyer at a non-profit. I spent time in college and law school living/studying/working/wandering around the Middle East/Africa, and hope to make it back there eventually, although I still don't know how that fits into my picture of the future.
I’m really good at
Laughing. I love to laugh and I have a very low bar for what I find funny. My friends say they feel funnier when they're around me.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh, you'll probably hear me before you see me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Jane Eyre, Their Eyes Were Watching God, East of Eden, Cry the Beloved Country, The Chronicles of Narnia, The Alchemist, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Everything is Illuminated, Plainsong, The Color Purple, For Whom the Bell Tolls, The Yacubian Building.

Movies: Wedding Crashers, Crash, Erbs am Halb Sechts, Dot the I, Boondocks Saints, Fight Club, Spiderman I and II, Casino Royal, Lucky Number Slevin, Star Wars (the originals), Indiana Jones (the first three), The Fugitive, Fried Green Tomatoes, The Three Muskateers, When the Wind Shakes the Barley

TV: The West Wing (I could watch seasons 1-4 on repeat for the rest of eternity possibly), How I Met Your Mother, NCIS, Law & Order (regular and SVU), Downton Abbey, Bones (a recent addition to my TV watching, the ridiculous gore in the opening scenes cracks me up), Game of Thrones, and for extra ridiculousness True Blood (best with a glass or wine or two).

Food: I'll try just about anything. Ethiopian (injara is just so tasty), Vietnamese, and Middle Eastern cuisines are among my favorite. Also, there's almost nothing that beats a good cheeseburger.
The six things I could never do without
1. Learning (doesn't matter what, education is everything).
2. Friends (they keep me sane, happy and going strong).
3. Communication
4. Music (I listen to music no matter what I'm doing).
5. Good food/cooking
6. Strawberries
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways to reduce gender-based violence on a community scale. I believe it's possible to keep survivors safe if community partners are willing to engage. I really do spend a lot of time thinking about this.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is a good chance I'm at the movies (I love going to the movies, I'll even go alone when other people are busy). Otherwise maybe a lazy evening at home, making dinner, who knows!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a (totally irrational) fear of walking down stairs. New York forced me to face this fear on a daily basis though, and so far so good! (Update: I think stairs don't actually scare me anymore, I stopped thinking about them and had to learn to run up and down them mindlessly in an attempt to beat the crowds at the subway).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're relatively happy person and would like to get coffee or a beer something similar (I actually don't like coffee, but it sounds better than "let's get a diet coke"). Also, you should have some interest in the world around you, politics (domestic or international), or you've traveled, or want to travel, etc.