Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hayley314

29 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 22, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a California girl who transplanted to DC close to 5 years ago to work in environmental policy and advocacy. In that time, I've become a pro at navigating previously-never-used systems of public transportation (in my defense, I grew up in socal) and learned what a true winter coat is, but I'll always be a West Coaster at heart.

I love sun, warm weather, and anything that gets me outdoors and out of the city, including hiking, biking, running, and epically long walks. I am slightly obsessed with bikram yoga, possibly due to a previously-unknown thing for torture at high temperatures.

I like exploring DC for good live music, plays, movies, and new and unusual offerings (Speakeasy DC--live storytelling, check it out), and I'm always up for a good dive bar.

Some of my best memories involve random nights in with the people I'm closest to, and odd yet somehow hilarious talks about nothing in particular over good drinks and good food.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I came to DC to work for a national conservation organization, and now do sustainable agriculture and food security work. Still figuring out where I see this taking me long-term, but my work's been a great intro to the public interest field and the at-times-infuriating world of national policymaking.

I'm not much of a planner, but insofar as I think ahead about things, I would like the next year to hold a new job, at least one trip abroad (a visit to Turkey last year revved up my need to explore more of the world) and, in my wildest dreams, dog ownership. Grad school is in my future either this year or next, and I want to live abroad in the next few years.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding the exact right word to describe a given situation, person, emotion, etc. The feeling is just so gratifying/euphoric/indescribable (I also really like having options).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blinding perfection. At least I assume so.

Actually, it's probably that I'm friendly and easy to talk to. Or else something really unflattering that no one has had the heart to tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love to read and the list often changes, but Catch-22, A Visit From the Goon Squad, Pride and Prejudice (timeless), Malcolm Gladwell's stuff. Currently working through Michael Lewis' The Big Short and attempting, with mixed success, to understand the financial intricacies of Wall Street.

Music: I really like Wilco, The Black Keys, Arcade Fire, Spoon, Josh Ritter, Jay-Z, Kanye West (personal qualities aside, the man can rap), The Shins. I LOVE good rap--how can you resist lyrics like "I pack more heat than the oven door"? Genius. And in a testimony to the success of parental indoctrination as a child, I love classic rock, especially Creedence Clearwater, Tom Petty, and Bob Seger.

Movies: I will watch anything with Daniel Day-Lewis. Lincoln was great but There Will Be Blood remains my favorite for admirably bizarre quotes. And The Princess Bride is quite possibly the very best thing.

Food: You can take the girl out of southern California...I'm not a health nut, but I try to eat well most of the time. Mexican food is an obvious and eternal exception. I could eat it daily.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. New Girl
2. Trail mix
3. The art of sarcasm
4. Dogs; in the absence of dog ownership, I make do with DC's dog parks and Buzzfeed's many cute animal compilations
5. Despite reaffirming all stereotypes about crunchy environmentalists: nature. I couldn't do without trees, mountains, and beaches
6. Toto's "Africa"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to get paid to travel.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
More than likely with friends at someone's house or out and about, preferably at The Passenger.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As a small, bespectacled 10 year old, I learned to rap Coolio's "Gangsta's Paradise" by endlessly rewinding my cassette tape and reading the album jacket's song lyrics, then brought a stereo to the local YMCA and performed for an awestruck* group of children aged 6-12. Yes, there was dancing involved.

*Awestruck could be substituted for baffled or disturbed.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't hate fun, are capable of and enjoy witty banter, and don't take yourself too seriously.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!