Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hazeleyes2287

27 Mankato, MN Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single

My Details

Last Online
Dec 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm giving online dating a try because I'm shy around guys in person and figured this would be an easier way for me to meet guys. It's worked for a lot of people I know; one of my best friends from college met a guy online and I just went to their wedding in June!

I was born with a birth defect so I do walk with crutches and use a wheelchair. While I understand that can be quite intimidating, please don't dismiss me because of it. I'm a pretty "normal" girl, and I can do just about everything anyone else can. I drive my own car, am capable of taking care of myself, and I am completely capable of having kids of my own, which is something I want.

I'm a sucker for a love story, and I want one of my own. I totally believe in soulmates and "the one." I want someone who loves me for me but also helps me be a better person, as cliche as that is.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently living at home, (graduated from college in 2010), taking a semester of classes to earn my Health Unit Coordinator certification. Volunteering at the local humane society every chance I get. If I'm not at home or school I'm at the shelter.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making friends, interacting with animals, listening, helping, word finds, reading, spelling, grammar.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Unfortunately I think a lot of people notice the chair first (I've used a wheelchair since I was 12), but maybe that's not giving people enough credit, who knows? People also notice that I'm friendly, respectful, polite, and mature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
As far as books go, I mostly read mystery novels.

My favorite movies are the rom-coms, but I also like comedies. As long as it's not an action packed, shoot 'em up thriller, I'm pretty easy to please.

The Backstreet Boys have been my favorite since I was 10 years old and still are. I just went to my 5th BSB concert in July. I LOVE them! I listen to mostly pop, some country, and a little tiny bit of hip-hop.

I'm a pretty picky eater, I still take the crusts off my sandwiches! I love mac and cheese. My family calls me Spud because I like potatoes so much, especially mashed. I'm a true Minnesota girl, I like my meat and potatoes and my hot dishes! Nothing spicy. Seafood. Pretty much anything that's bad for me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends/family
2. Animals (I love love love animals)
3. TV
4. Books
5. Chapstick (Seriously, I have a problem. I find them all over the house. I keep one in my purse and on my dresser at all times. If I don't wear any my lips feel like they're on fire and I go crazy.)
6. Music, ESPECIALLY my Boys!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future. Yikes!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't drink, so going out on the town or to bars is something I've only done a handful of times. I usually spend a lot of time with my parents and my dog. I go to a lot of movies, and out to dinner with friends. I'm hoping Friday night will eventually be date night! ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I often wonder (and worry) that I'll never find a guy, because of my disability. It's a tough situation for me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're willing to look past the disability and see ME.