Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hdsheena

27 Kamloops, British Columbia, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Apr 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Status
Seeing Someone
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My living situation is a wee bit complicated. I'm mostly in Kamloops right now, but... well... it's complicated! If you're curious, I can explain. In lengthy detail.. but privately.

I'm almost always honest, despite it being against society's idea of polite. I come across as a bit abrasive, I think, because of this. I'm direct, and tell it like it is almost all the time. You've been warned.

I hope to someday become a veterinarian and live in the middle of no where on a hobby farm. That's the dream. I've used Ubuntu since 2008, play rockband and loved Portal. Haven't got my hands on the sequel yet. I watch Big Bang Theory, and House. I listen to Matthew Good (Band) almost exclusively, and spend alot of time with my animals.
I'm a behaviour nerd. I love training, Operant conditioning, all that stuff. It's what I do :)

I've finished 2 years of school, and decided the regular workforce is not a good fit for me. I make ends meet and work some, but 9-5 just isn't my style.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I finished my Animal Health Tech diploma, and am working as a dog trainer. I've volunteered at the local Spay Neuter clinic for over a year, and teach dog training classes with the local training school.

I'm always happy to talk dog (and other animal!) behaviour. Even if you're not interested, if you need some help or info, send me a message.

I like spending some time trying to support the free/open source software community. I use Ubuntu as my sole operating system, as does most of my family and about 60% of the guys I've dated from online dating sites... I've recently switched to Lubuntu, Unity made me crazy.

I've recently become part of the Kamloops Makerspace, and am very interested in learning welding!

I'm working my dogs in Scent Detection, Rally-O and Agility. Archie and I've got our Advanced rally title, our Novice Team rally title, and some kind of Starters Gamblers title in Agility. He also has all three PTs and an Exterior title in Nosework. Reiker's accomplished in Nosework, needing one more element for his UN1 and one more leg in each level for his SP and SD CWAGS titles. His obedience and agility career is off to a slower start, though he's well on his way to his Novice and Novice Team rally titles.

I'm pretty heavily involved in dog rescue. I'm often bringing home strays to clean up and find homes for. I spent a couple years running my own pet rescue, but when I moved, I sort of shut it down. I foster for a couple organizations on a regular basis, my old foster's story can be found at www.cpetrescue.blogspot.com
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Training dogs to do all sorts of things, and figuring out why they do things.
Being honest. I don't lie, and my honesty often gets me into sticky social situations. Sometimes it's a matter of knowing when to shut up, and I often forget and say too much! I offend people occasionally, but that's alright. I don't like people very much anyway :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall. That's the usual spoken first-impression. I'm usually covered in dog hair, and spend alot of time with my dogs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have been trying hard to read more fiction, and really enjoyed Eric Walters YA novels. I read a few YA Fiction titles by John Green, good stuff. I also listened to audiobooks of the Hunger Games series... and I hope today's young people can get something out of them. I read Animals in Translation and Reaching the Animal Mind a couple years ago. Mostly dog-geek stuff.
Movies I've enjoyed: Fight club, Inception Butterfly Effect.. stuff that makes me think. Just for fun, 10 Things I Hate About You & the early bits of the American Pie series :)
TV: Suits Dexter, Breaking Bad, House, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Firefly. Dollhouse, Eureka, and failing at getting into Dr Who ...
Music: Mostly Matthew Good (Band) is all I listen to, Goo Goo Dolls, old Our Lady Peace, ... I've quit listening to the local rock radio station for a variety of reasons, so I'm not exposed to new music much.
Food? Italian food is great stuff. Pizza, pasta, anything drenched in cheese and full of carbs. Sigh.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dogs
My computer
A comfy bed
A sense of security
Internet access
Intelligent conversation

I've spent time living off the grid, and daily internet access isn't something I need...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
dogs :) If you haven't predicted that answer by now...
Right now, i spend most of my time thinking about what to do next with my life. What do I want?
I plan training lessons, think about how I'm going to solve training problems, wonder about where I'll go next...
Then I get lost in programming logic. Trying to figure out databases at the moment.
Also, open source software and how I should support it, sex ed for teens and young adults, and feminism.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
curled up in bed, watching YouTube or reading a blog, while snuggling with my dogs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
the more people i meet, the more people i hate. my dog just makes up for them.
The nicer version of this quote lives on my wall: 'The more people I meet, the more I like my dog' :)
no seriously, i have trouble finding people i can get along with, that LIKE me and don't make me crazy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm currently exploring a committed relationship but am always interested in friendly conversation, so this all still applies.
you're smart enough to hold up your end of a conversation, interesting to talk to, or like chatting about behaviour.. I'm sure that list is longer than that though.
You're looking for a skating partner or coach or student for public skating in the area. I really need someone to skate with!
I'm looking for someone smart, honest and at least a little bit geeky. I would probably say I'm pretty much like that. I tend to be pretty introverted, not likely to choose a crowd over a more private setting.
Pro-choice views are pretty important, too..
I'd take a quiet cup of coffee over dinner in a busy pub any day.