Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

headlinetaken

61 M Grass Valley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Grew up in the middle of Silicon Valley. Moved there from Cocoa Beach Florida in '59, back when Silicon Valley was known as the Valley of the Hearts Delight.
Moved to Grass Valley in '00 and have been here since on my little 10 acre "nature preserve".
Am now retired. Made my living for the most part as a mechanical technician, having worked at SRI International and Space Systems Loral among others.
32 year marriage ended in '01. Am friends with ex, in fact moved her and my 21 year old son back in June 2012 which was necessary to pool funds to be able to keep the house (strictly platonic... big house).
I also have a 25 year old daughter in Nevada City who gave me my first grandchild, a girl on Father's Day!
I've always loved animals and been an advocate of wildlife since living in Cocoa Beach. I had quite the menagerie when I was young, being the kid that other kids brought animals to that needed help for one reason or the other. That led to becoming an official songbird and shorebird rehabber back in '74, which led to becoming a raptor rehabber in '04, we have a clinic in Penn Valley.
Have also been into motorcycles and classic cars or anything with an engine for that matter! I rode my first motorcycle when I was 12, which was my brother's '49 Harley 3-wheeler. Have been addicted since and have had many bikes over the years... I currently have a Beemer.
Also won the Revell Northern Ca. Jr. Division Model Car Contest when I was even younger, which led into working on cars when I was 14.
Even though I still love the Classics (Ford guy), I can't drive them in good conscience much anymore because of their being gross polluters. I consider myself an environmentalist with concern for
our future... although I still have my 40k '65 Ford F250 which I use sparingly for firewood or whatever, and still have the '59 Chevy 3/4 ton that took me to the Yucatan in '79...
I had ankle fusion surgery on 11/29/12 and recovering... looking forward to resume hiking!
Am looking for a pretty lady with whom I share things in common for hopefully a long term loving relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to butt into yours.
I’m really good at
Avoiding questions like this.
The first things people usually notice about me
My incredible physique and high intelligence, (not really).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: animal guides and service manuals.
Movie: The original "The Day the Earth Still".
Show: Nova.
Music: again.. anything done well.
Food: oatmeal done right.
The six things I could never do without
my family,
my cat buddies,
two wheeled locomotion,
my ethics,
My health,
love of a good woman.
Not necessarily in this order...
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting around on my duff, in one way or another.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Looking for long term, loving, trusting relationship.