headphones11
41 Melbourne, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
headphones11
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a happy motivated person who would rather get to know someone by chatting to them than summarising myself online.
What I’m doing with my life
Listening, watching, reading, cinema-going, photographing, dancing, eating out, drinking, swimming, travelling, laughing, yoga-ing, snowboarding, diving, writing, and trying to make the most of our time here.
I’m really good at
all sorts of things. I don't seem to be particularly good at filling out online dating forms though.
The first things people usually notice about me
does anyone actually ask people this question?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Mos Def, Erykah Badu, Fourtet, Frivolous, Michael Mayer, Calibre, Bjork, Scuba, Gil Scot Heron, The XX, Mount Kimbie, Flying Lotus, Massive Attack, Bjork, Nicolas Jaar, Matthew Dear, PJ Harvey, Radiohead, Pantha du Prince, Apparat, Tim Sweeney, Boards of Canada, Madlib, Burial, Dixon, Matthew Herbert, Bon Iver, i-Cube, John Roberts, Lawrence, SBTRKT, Gilles Peterson's weekly radio show, the list goes on... and on... and on...

Books/Media: everything by Michael Ondaatje (my favourite author), Oliver Sacks, Anna Funder, the Saturday Guardian paper, Margaret Atwood, Ian McEwan, Haruki Murakami, Ali Smith, Herman Koch.

Food: Spicy Asian food, the courtyard in Easy Tiger in Collingwood is my favourite place to be.

Film/TV: Trying to peel myself away from television gradually so I can read more but have been dragged back in by Nordic dramas like The Bridge and The Killing and series like True Detective. Love the cinema - Wes Anderson, Michel Gondry, Simon Pegg, Tarantino, Jean-Luc Godard, a good British spy thriller and the occasional trash. I love watching film trailers.
The six things I could never do without
My friends
My family
Music
The ocean
Cheese
My passport to get me out of Australia frequently.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I can head off to next. Next stop Japan for snowboarding and checking out monkeys in hot pools.
On a typical Friday night I am
Happy (I do like my job but I like the weekends more).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Putting up a profile photo of my feet has invited some very odd comments from foot fetishists so I'm not particularly keen to divulge much more at this stage. I like the smell of rain on hot concrete.
You should message me if
You'd like to find out more...
I should note I am not looking for a sex slave or to be someone else's. I also am not interested in popping your virginity. Who would have thought you need to add that sort of caution but seems it's required.
I like a man who knows his trainers.
More