Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

headstanddoc

53 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Living for Fun, passion, healthy connection, Companionship, learning, and some great adventures/Mischief ;) Hopefully a "je ne sais quoi" leads us to a great friendship as long term lovers and partners.

Let's skip the requiste "I like red wine and live music" self description and jump right in to what is important.

I am honest and direct, an actual good guy, who is a great communicator. I believe that trust and being friends are the essential ingredients of a great relationship. The recipe for getting started is simple for me: we meet, we connect, we make room to see each other again. We appreciate the importance of respect, communication and spending time together. Finally, we all have walls protecting the sensitive areas from our pasts, and we need to nurture each other with patience and kindness, so these walls can be safely dismantled and allow us to blossom together.

Hopefully you are picking up what I am laying down ;-)

(note: I am not looking for an online Pen pal, just to know enough
to see if we should meet and have a chat. If that's not your MO, no sweat)
What I’m doing with my life
inhaling all there is... well Joie de vivre of course !

Helping my Dad who is 86yo and still hungry for life.
I am passionate about my work(sports medicine orthopaedic surgeon) but it does not consume or define me. I am in love with my yoga practice and teach anatomy to yoga teachers and teachers in training.
I am a SF native, though I trained in LA, Phoenix, Tucson, Boston, New York and Zurich.
I’m really good at
Listening, creative problem solving, witty banter and anatomy, seeing and understanding what drives others actions ( and my own). Direct non threatening communication about easy and sensitive topics/feelings.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, quick wit (attempted humor) and that I am fit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
anything by Thich Nhat Hanh, Pema Chodron.
Roxanne, lethal weapon 1, Big Bang Theory, house of lies, miles Davis, chocolate ...
The six things I could never do without
Sleep!, laughter, connection/touch/sex, fitness, yoga, friends....
On a typical Friday night I am
chillin, but ready if my peeps rally!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
well then it wouldn't be private anymore...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
if you are fun , healthy, self aware(ish), emotional expressive but grounded, patient, kind and think we might jive..

AND:
Hopefully you know: that texting 20+ times a day is a too much, or needing to be exclusive/ move in after the 3rd date is too fast..because taking time to get to know each other is how you build trust.