Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

healgaia63

51 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:03am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Last year I returned to the East Bay after trying out DC for 15 months. Sometimes, as they say, you don't know what you had until it's gone. So I'm back, and loving it. I've retired from being a pediatric ER nurse, have begun a great new career. I'm looking for a woman who is ready to settle down with her Life Partner. Must be able to endure vast amounts of fun, intimacy, and adventure.

I think that Life should be lived as an adventure, which means spending lots of time in nature, traveling to exciting and romantic places, pursuing and fulfilling dreams. I like being outside. A lot. I didn't grow up on a ranch or a farm or a prairie; I just love being in the woods and the mountains and on the beach and hopefully you do, too. I don't care for malls, and go to REI when I don't need anything. I prefer talking in-person to the phone and only text while driving. I'm a kid magnet. It's not a super power or anything; it just is. I am committed to making a difference in the world, and to always growing and evolving as a man. I like to climb trees, rocks, and the occasional stairway to heaven.

Enough about me. Let's talk about you.

You're funny, sexy, sensual, playful, confident, down-to-earth, passionate about life, and you fully express your thoughts and feelings. You love being in nature, speak up for what you believe in, and insist on living life to the fullest. And soon, you're crazy about me. You can't help it, so don't fight it ;-)

And hey, the "never drinks" thing is for real. If that's something you want to share with your partner, we're not going to be a match. I tore it up good in my teens and twenties, and am now into the natural high thing. Om, baby.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After 25 years of living in the Bay Area, I moved to DC in 2011 and lasted only 15 months. I moved back to Oakland this past March; it's really good to be home. So now, regardless of what I seem to be doing with my Life, I'm appreciating living in the Bay Area more deeply than ever before. Things I do that bring me joy: spending time with friends, hiking, rock climbing, Ecstatic Dance, movies, live music...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making you laugh. Communicating. Being with kids. Writing. Climbing trees. Creating. Getting better and better at climbing plastic rock walls.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is supposedly my eyes, then I'm guessing they try to figure out if I'm bald or shave my head as a statement of style. After spending some time with me, depending on the situation, they probably think I'm funny, smart, or both. And humble.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recent reads include:
Neil Gaiman "American Gods"
Pema Chodron "Comfortable with Uncertainty"
Michael Pollan "In Defense of Food"
David Deida "Blue Truth"
every Calvin and Hobbes collection

Movies: The Matrix, The Incredibles, Like Water for Chocolate, The Usual Suspects, Amelie, Pulp Fiction, Life is Beautiful, American Beauty, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, The Avengers (yup)

TV (netflix only): Breaking Bad, The Office, True Blood, Modern Family, The Walking Dead (I confess).

Music: Led Zeppelin, Jack Johnson, Natalie Merchant, Dave Matthews, Marc Antoine, Deb Talon, and more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends
family
adventure
hiking/climbing/backpacking
making a difference in the world
chocolate chip cookies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How great it is to be living in the Bay Area with my luxury problems of not being able to see my friends as much as I'd like, too many fun and exciting things to choose from, which trail to hike next, and which amazing restaurant to try next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having dinner with a friend, climbing something, seeing a movie or live music, reading a book or writing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ever since watching the TV show Lost I always wear good shoes when flying.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 39–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a strong, feminine woman
who's ready for fun, adventure,
and intimacy.