Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hello-Toast

26 M Jasper, Alberta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Nov 14, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a traveler, artist, and jack-of-all-trades kind of guy. Still doing a lot of self-exploring but I'm having an amazing time and meeting amazing people around the world while doing so.

I won't and can't promise you happiness. I can barely get through life right now trying to figuring out what makes me happy (we truly are the worst at knowing what we need to make us happy). But if you're looking for someone to talk to and maybe laugh with (maybe laugh at) then I can probably help you out. ;)
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment I'm just slaving away for Parks Canada during the summers and travelling in the winter on my savings. Right now i'm planning out my trip to South America come mid-October.

I've been travelling during the winters since I graduated Uni and I've spent some time in NZ as well as a fair chunk of central/southern Europe.
I’m really good at
... laughing at myself when I mess up.

... disfarbulating. The preliphinous act of making up destripulated, meaningless words.

... cooking and baking from scratch. Specialties include crepes, cookies, any kind of pasta with a home-made sauce, and brownies.

... drawing, painting, and carving. Even sold a few pieces, but nothing too extravagant.

... empathizing and seeing the other person's point of view, even when I disagree.

... seeing how things work and fixing them, especially electronics (laptops, headphones, iPods, etc).
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh. I've been told I have one of the best laughs ever.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Honestly. I pay the least amount of attention to this area when looking through profiles because almost everyone's is the same.

What do I want to know?
What is your favourite poem or joke?
Favourite childhood memory?
If you had a chance to explore anything, what would it be?
Who's your favourite villain?

I would like to know something tangible because telling me what you watch or read or listen to doesn't make you or I stand out of a crowd. Give me something real or at least ridiculous.

Currently Reading;
Discworld Series - Pratchett
The Art of Racing in the Rain - Garth Stein
The six things I could never do without
Laughter.
Sunshine.
Human connections.
Fruit.
Anything to draw with and on.
A good book.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the fuck do I eat like a pig and still loose weight while travelling, but if I come back to Canada and bike every where + eat healthy I gain weight? Go home metabolism, you're drunk.

Where to go next. In Peru on October 19th, and kind of just winging it from there. But I also want to hit up Ireland and Scotland, Scandinavia and South Asia over the next few years.

"This would make for an awesome picture if I had remembered to bring my camera. Oops. Guess I'll just have to sit and enjoy the beautiful moment unlike everyone else snapping away."
On a typical Friday night I am
During the summer, I'm probably working in the bar on Friday nights. These aren't the big party nights in jasper anyway, Wednesday and Sunday is, so if I have the mind to go out, dance and have fun, it'll be those nights.

During the winter, I never have a typical Friday night... I'm just as likely to go off to another country (If I have the ease of access like when I was living on the German/Dutch border), simply to go drink and make new friends, as I am sitting around wherever I'm staying and reading a book with a cup of tea... but then again that goes the same for every night, not just Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can sew. Shush. It's very helpful when I rip holes in my clothes. And I've made my own Halloween costumes before too.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–33
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You just should, don't be shy. You can come on an adventure with me. Slaying jade monkey dragons and stealing their eggs to raise as pets... or maybe just meet up for coffee/beer somewhere interesting, like South East Asia.