Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hellohappycake

44 M Belmont, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism, and very serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Creative optimist looking to enjoy all of life's sweet happy meaning.

I love animals, music and sunshine.
Creative yet practical.
Stable base with unkempt adventure.
Infinite starburst groundswell.
Hardworking and ebullient.
Great taste and less filling.
Thickly cushioned in rich corinthian leather that will last your family for years

Theoretical personality: Myers Briggs INTJ, Enneagram 7 (the Epicure), Libra-Rooster.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a lifelong musician. For many years, I led an experimental pop band Here Are The Facts You Requested. (http://www.herearethefactsyourequested.com). We concocted many happy hours nestled in studio headphones and playing Burning Man events. Making and enjoying music gives me a lot of my peak moments.

Since then, I've focused on jazz piano and am usually involved with a few eclectic projects. I'm the house DJ for Undercover Presents. I think singing massages the heart and I love me karaoke.

I'm very happy to love my work as a user-experience designer. As there's an art, science and a humanistic side to it, it lets me use all parts of my brain. I'm marinating ideas for startup companies. (http://www.eugenechendesign.com).

I'm the shepherd for two mini-aussies. They take me walking or hiking twice a day. They are good at catching frisbees but terrible at throwing. On weekends, we go on a drive to smell the roses. They are my navigators. My cat of 19 years just passed away last year.

I've been a Buddhist since college and learned much from the Nyingma Institute in Berkeley and trips to Nepal and India. Rejuvenate when I can at Tassajara or other retreats. I thrive on learning, so I'm often taking some kind of class.

Hope to buy a house in the next few years. Big dream - to have a cabin in the country by a lake or forest. To have enough animals that they can watch over each other. To make the world's most beautiful music. To love a woman perfectly.

For today's breaking news, I'm at http://www.facebook.com/theeugenechen
I’m really good at
Divergent thinking.
Staying relaxed.
As a Libra, i'm very good at seeing multiple points of view. Not so good at snap decisions.
My hobby is asking questions.
I love to cook and I'm always trying something new.
Enjoy photography and love making my friends look good. (http://www.flickr.com/photos/abandonimages)
I am good at making lists.
The first things people usually notice about me
That is an interesting question.
How refreshing it would be to step out of your skin and look back at yourself.

I'll have to ask you what you first notice about me and put the answer here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
In general: anything strangely beautiful or beautifully strange

o Food: I'm an adventurous eater: I even eat vegetables
o Music: My music tastes are all over. I find there's something to enjoy about every kind. Some favorites: Flaming Lips, The Dirty Projectors, Silent Way, Jazz Mafia, Bill Evans, Brad Mehldau, Phish, The Bad Plus, Chillwave, Reggie Watts, Sufjan Stevens. Minimalist electronica at night. Reggae, dub and bluegrass on a sunny day. Jazz any time. I enjoy squeezing out the fun from music that makes other people squirm like oldies, country, 80's, jam bands and experimental noise.
o Books: I Am That, Chogyam Trungpa, Tarthang Tulku, Borges, Tom Robbins, usually non-fiction
o Art: Sol Le Witt, Andre Breton, Dada, Op-Art, Collage
o Movies: Groundhog Day (a buddhist movie!), Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Adaptation, Memento, documentaries of the odd
o Shows: Mostly listen to music, but sometimes unwind with something at the end of the night - Colbert, Mad Men, Treme, 30 Rock, Curb Your Enthusiasm, TED, cooking shows. Follow 49ers, Ravens and Eagles in the fall.
o Countries: Bali, Cambodia, Nepal, Morocco, Singapore, Germany, Austria, Mexico many times, Korea, Japan, Taiwan, Vietnam, Canada, Thailand, Spain and...Canada
o Not regular, but do enjoy: tennis, biking, swimming, capoeria.

I believe in the aphorism "dance like no one's looking".
The six things I could never do without
The feel of sunshine on your skin, laughing at inappropriate moments, in winter build a fire, sing in harmony, invisible hairs on your arms, staying up late, talking to animals in english, wood, staring contest with trees, womanly golden california hills, long hot showers, red, beauty everywhere, kiss animals and babies on the head, sometimes feel good just standing, late afternoon sun.

Fried chicken.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
things to which many people come to rapid conclusions
On a typical Friday night I am
Exploring dinner and planning the weekend. Or winding legs at home with no pressure to get things done.

Saturday and Sunday, running missions and meeting friends. Exploring the coast with dogs, looking for small towns hidden under rocks.

Always like to see live music or art, underground events, happenings and other things that make the area odd and wonderful. Try out new restaurants. Make a big pot of food for the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I stay up too late
I'm not worried about the human race
I think of rules as suggestions
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You have a creative streak
You smile easily
You can take care of yourself and are moving toward your goals
You know how to enjoy life
You like dogs
You are interested in raising a family
You can help shed light on life's mysteries like where the time goes and what to make for dinner