Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

helvetianer

56 M Maryville, TN

My Details

Last Online
Aug 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You are looking at a divorced father of a sixteen and twenty year old daughter. The younger one resides with me about 70% of the time the rest with my ex, whom I've had/have a fairly amicable divorce/relationship with. My older daughter resides at UTK but spends some weekends at home too.
My first language is German as I was born and raised in Switzerland. This might also explain the the funky grammar and spelling etc.
I'm a libertarian, so be forewarned about my belief system..lol. Even tough I live in a judeo-christian culture, which I fully embrace and feel comfortable in, I'm pretty agnostic when it comes to the question of God.
Don't think people should do drugs, but also think it would be better/safer if it was legal! And we might even win the War on Drugs that way. While I'm at it, please lower the drinking age to sixteen, so we can teach our children how to drink or handle alcohol responsibly before they operate a four wheeled lethal wapon on our public roads....Did I just yell "FIRE" in a crowded theatre?
Enough for now, lets start a converstion that hopefully leads to something more....
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently delivering auto parts for a car dealership on a contract bases. Guess that makes me self employed. I call this my "bread job", as my real passion is to trade stocks, which I do on the side. 10 years ago I gave up a successful career in aviation and I'm mildly considering to return to it in some shape or form. I tell you more if you ask...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Doing projects inside/outside the house like putting in new kitchen cabinets, laminate flooring, tiling, plumbing, electrical or gardening and put new shingles on the roof. Also, I cook ok, as far as I know I have not poisoned anyone yet.
...now I hope you are not just looking for a handyman/ househusband...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My accent, which is pretty funny considering I live amongst Y'all..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Sorry to say, but I don't read a lot of books. I tend to read on line newspapers or magazines. I'm into current events!
Watched Forrest Gump about five times..lol
Been to broadway plays in NYC such as the Elephant Man, starring David Bowie....it's been a while!
Love classic rock, blues, jazz and pretty much everything else except rap or heavy metal....most recently listened to the Dirty Guv'nahs
live at the Market Square in Knoxville.
I eat anything that does not call for internal organs in the recipe.
If Tennessee was oceanfront property I'd probably eat more seafood, but pork, beef and chicken will do just fine or even an occacional vegeterian dish at the Tomato Head tastes great...now you know one of my favorite restaurant's too...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
There are many more than six but how about these.
Touch, smell, taste, sound, sight and the ability to process all the senses?....guess that just means I'm alive...seven then:)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future of my kids and of course my own. Now, I did not say worry!....lol
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Right now it might be high school football or catch a movie with my daughter. Other times listening to live music somewhere in the old city. Mostly, I'm home just catching up with a busy week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If we made it through the first date and you are still interested I'll tell you on the second date...better make this the third date..lol
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 44–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
As long as you didn't vote for Barack a second time (it does not matter to me how much you hate Bush 43...lol), are drug free and not carry a deadly infectious desease, preferably smoke free, drink lightly, have nice teeth (mostly your own)..lol, trying to convert me to your faith or are easily offended....as I have not mastered the art of walking on egg shells yet...