Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hengte

26 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:45am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Ancient Greek (Okay), French (Okay), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved to Portland from Texas at the end of last year- it's been a huge improvement. I'm a well traveled, well read polyglot who grew up unmoneyed and locked in the South; I'm pretty down to earth. I've lived in China and Mexico. I write poetry and prose. Art in any form is very important to me. I went through a lengthy phase where all I wanted was to be a Buddhist hermit. I meditate a lot. I love the weather here. I'd just as soon talk about beer or Adventure Time or dogs or the latest hike as Thomas Bernhard or the Body Without Organs or the ineluctable modality of the visible.

I get along well with unique people with wide interests. Also queers and hippies and punks and foreigners.

I like all the usual Portland stuff-craft beer, coffee, hiking, food carts, dive bars, biking, high weirdness. I work the graveyard shift... thus my presence on here so late.

Mexico City is my favorite place on the planet.
What I’m doing with my life
Writing, studying for the foreign service exam, considering law school. Living the dream in Portland. I work in higher education.
I’m really good at
Finding out how to get places in places I've never been, describing beer, yoga, poems, walking obscene distances, meditating, literary things, cleansing the doors of perception, pronouncing words or incoherent streams of letters, figuring things out
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very tall with long hair (I get the occasional Game of Thrones comment when meeting people for the first time). I'm usually quiet. I'm passionate about a lot of things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
If you like pretty much any of the following, we should probably talk.
Authors- William Blake, Fyodor Dostoevsky, Pablo Neruda, William Faulkner, Ingeborg Bachmann, Virginia Woolfe, Cormac McCarthy, A.S. Byatt, Haruki Murakami, Gertrude Stein, Julio Cortazar, Roberto Bolano, etc.
Movies- Dead Man, Cries and Whispers, The Tree of Life, Werckmeister Harmonies, Nashville, Wings of Desire, Branded to Kill, etc.
Music- Neil Young, Sun Ra, My Bloody Valentine, E40, Gyorgy Ligeti, Acid Mothers Temple, Tom Waits, Burial, Vladislav Delay, Nick Cave, Autechre, Flipper, Dirty Three, Charles Mingus, DJ Screw, Sonny Sharrock, Xiu Xiu, Death Grips, Swans, etc.
Shows- Adventure Time, Archer, The Kingdom, The Wire, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, etc
Food- Mexican, Vietnamese, Indian, Mediterranean, Korean, Southern
The six things I could never do without
The people I love, poems, coffee/tea, meditation, music in some form, not being in Texas
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How we experience existence, cognitive archaeology, language, morality, beer, international politics, world lit, weed, music, 'How do you know but that ev'ry bird that cuts the airy way, is an immense world of delight, clos'd by your senses five?'
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not saving lives on the job, I'm most likely at a bar/strip club drinking some ridiculous beer with friends or reading.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're interesting. You like dive bars. You like something you see on this profile. You spend more time reading than at the gym. You're a feminist. You want to smoke some weed. You meditate. You're overwhelmingly attracted to my profile pictures.