Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 M Singapore, Singapore

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:40pm
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from law school
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Enjoy good food, drink and company. Am open to all adrenalin inducing activities, and believe in trying everything once, except those involving substance abuse, or would otherwise amount to a breach of the peace.

Next things on the bucket list: Northern lights, Tibet, the Hobbit trail in NZ and possibly a trek up Mt Kilimanjaro. Any takers? A Any takers?
What I’m doing with my life
Spent 3 years in the public sector, and am almost 2 years in my new job. Constantly having an internal debate about the trade-offs between time (or the lack of), white hair, and money.

I did my masters in New York a few years back. and that probably counts as the most relaxing part of my academic life. Funny thing is, I learned more in that year than at any other time. Have been telling myself that at some pt, I will take some time off do another masters (ok, thats just an excuse for not wanting to work), but that doesn't seem like happening any time soon.
I’m really good at
Most sports, especially those involving water. I suck at soccer though. I twist my ankle everytime I even attempt to kick ball.

Taking examinations. I have been told that I am a good student!

History. Would have majored in it if it could pay the bills. Have a particular interest in medieval European history and Chinese history before the Song dynasty. As things currently stand, the only way this interest can be vindicated is through the odd book I borrow from the library (and read during office hours, when theres a lull period, of course)

Unfortunately, I have little musical or artistic talent. My parents say its because I am too impatient. I blame their genes. Sadly, the fact that my sis plays three instruments has been used repeatedly to discredit my theory.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Professional books aside, I am into science fiction, fantasy and thrillers. George R R Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire is pretty good, apart from the fact that the time interval between each book is so long that most readers have probably forgotten what took place in the previous books.

Have been a loyal subscriber to the Economist since high school (That explains why I am still paying student rates ). The short articles in it make for good reading during train rides, which is all the more important given the unpredictable train breakdowns lately.

Did I mention history books?

Movies wise, I pretty much watch anything and have a special weakness for period shows, sci-fi, fantasy, and comic book adaptions.

Music, more into chinese pop.

There really isn't anything I don't eat. That said, I draw the line at eating insects, however they are cooked.
The six things I could never do without
A good night's sleep every day - I sleep a lot. In fact, if I get less than 6 hours a day, I become a bit grumpy and unfocused!

A least 30 min of exercise per day!

A good, leisurely meal at a nice restaurant every week

A long holiday every year (and numerous short breaks, whenever I get a free weekend)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How i used to be able to whip up a good meal with my friend when we were studying overseas, and how I have mysteriously lost that skill since I moved home. ( Apparently, my parents spend a lot of time thinking about that too, since they never fail to ask that question at the most inappropriate times. I pretend not to hear.)

How is it that I used to absolutely detest lit class, and yet now I like watching and reading shakespeare plays?
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling out with friends, catching that new movie in town, or going for a long slow run by myself
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That would probably bore you out. Ask me anything you wanna know!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you feel like it