Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

here2eternity2

47 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I see myself as witty, intelligent, well-grounded, and kind. I've done no time, no drugs, and ain't got no disease. Tattoo-free and 420 innocent. Someone that you could take home to mom.

I have lived in San Francisco for well over a decade - through two bubbles, and their subsequent bursting. I am not in the one-percent, not do I want to occupy Wall Street. Politically I am somewhat middle-of-the-road, but with a very strong belief in individual rights. I favor PowerPoint over Word and communicate ably in bullet points. That's a lot of I, I, I's.

Speaking of bullet points, the extended short list is:

1. Reasonably tall, witty, educated professional.
2. Well traveled - Asia, Europe, Africa. I try and travel light, so not a lot of baggage
3. Enjoy wine and scotch. flirting with bourbon
4. Enjoy cooking and hosting friends at home
5. Have a dog. chocolate lab - 9 going on 2. An insatiable ball chaser, especially in water. He's the real athlete in the family. Hikes are a key part of our life
6. Had some real skills in racquetball and squash in my youth, but don't play either anymore. Poor at golf and tennis, but want to pursue the latter a bit more
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Being a good dad, a successful professional, and finding time for myself. One of these pursuits is suffering
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I have what they call a high EQ. I understand people, really; their motivations, and why they do what they do
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The salt-and-pepper hair? A nice smile? Genuine warmth and empathy?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books:

1. Midnight's Children (I had to re-read so many lines because they were so damn clever)
2. Cuckold (very clever, and unusually irreverent for an Indian author)
3. A Suitable Boy (finishing it was like saying goodbye to an old friend)

Honorable mentions (in no particular order)

1. Family Matters (made a one time friend cry, she turned to me and said "I hate you", for recommending it to her)
2. English August (more a boy's thing. Very irreverent, but needed a better editor)
3. Red Earth and Pouring Rain (a great first half, and then peters out somewhat).
Favorite movie: The Matrix (really clever and, you know, Keanu Reeves is a pretty good actor if he does not have to talk much)
Favorite music (ians); Classic Rock generally – The Rolling Stones, Dire Straits/Mark Knopfler, The Beatles

Favorite shows: The Big Bang Theory, The Good Wife (embarrassing, I know); Scrubs (past tense), Star Trek, The Next generation (John-Luc Picard, quite possibly the cleverest man on TV, ever)

Favorite foods: pretty eclectic, but Ethiopian, Korean, Malaysian are welcome. A nice, medium rare filet mignon with a glass or two of Left bank Bordeaux
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'll start, and let's see how far I get:
1. Iced latte (preferably Blue Bottle)
2. The nanny
3. Neighborhood dog park (or Chrissy Field)
4. The Economist
5. The reverse commute
6. Corkscrew
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How finishing this profile has been so damn exhausting. And wishing this website had a spellchecker
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I have parental responsibilities, then being a goof at a playground. If not, focusing on a demanding dog. Sometimes dinner with friends. Often ending the evening, feet up, sipping a smoky Islay (Ardbeg being the preference)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
The key qualities I am looking for in a partner are compassion, kindness and honesty. And intelligence is very sexy

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!