Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

heresthething

29 M Alpharetta, GA

My Details

Last Online
May 22, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Used up
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Very often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In a relationship with the lovely cs_starbuck. I'm unavailable for dating, but always open for new chat buddies.

I wish I could answer this with a word cloud. I am a business professional with a few too many hobbies for my own good. I'm a total nerd, but I'm also very social and extroverted.

I'm a sincere, heart-on-his-sleeve kind of guy. I would do anything for my friends. I have penguin sheets for when it's cold out. I try to empathize with everybody. I'm terrible at impersonations, but I do them anyway. I love to laugh almost as much as I love to be laughed at. I wonder why more guys don't have beards. I wish more ladies had sweet bangs. I teared up when I stood on the steps of the Lincoln Memorial where Dr. King gave his "I Have a Dream" speech. I also tear up during Publix holiday commercials. And during Love Actually, my Christmastime guilty pleasure.

I sometimes forget whitespace when writing online.

I will spend hours talking about music and sending you Youtube links and love every single minute of it. I love learning new things, so if you do something awesome - especially if it's science-y - I'll let you go on and on and on about it. I love to sleep in on weekends, especially if it's rainy out. I'll listen to the rain for hours.

I love road trips and am always looking for folks to go to Nashville for dive bars and live music. I quote movies and music lyrics incessantly. My life motto is "keep your feet moving" which doubles as great advice when playing hockey.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a consultant for a software company. I have most of the "Responsible Adult" checkboxes checked already: I own my car, I bought a house, I live with zero humans and two wonderful cats.

My job tends to take me all over the place. I have 303,000 frequent flier miles. Usually I travel just about every week, but I'm trying to transition into a non-travel position.

I've got a variety of hobbies that vary in seriousness. I'm a pretty serious homebrewer and am going to be upgrading my equipment shortly. I'm also a big music guy, I've got a variety of guitars and other instruments (including an accordion!) that I mess around on. I've been working on putting together this cover band called Geezer - we play old Weezer. I was a pretty big hockey fan when we had a team in Atlanta, but I'm hoping to join an amateur league and play here once my travel cools down a bit.

Basically, I've finished the part of my life where I'm finding myself. Now I'm just enjoying the living it part.
I’m really good at
Drunken Rock Band, balancing things on my head while walking, pretty much everything with computers, trivia, making lists, making out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I can't resist cracking a joke, especially if it's a bad pun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music comes first for me: Against Me!, Modest Mouse, Margot and the Nuclear So and So's, The Thermals, The Decemberists, The Black Keys, Okkervil River, Blind Pilot, Matt and Kim, Mates of State, The Hold Steady, a sweet local band called The Wild. Lately I've been listening to a lot of fun.

Shows: Daily Show, Colbert Report, Rachel Maddow, Fringe, Walking Dead, House, Parks and Rec, 30 Rock, The Office, Breaking Bad.

Movies: Mostly dark comedies. All the Jason Reitman stuff.

Books: I usually am reading non-fiction, politics or history stuff. I know. I'm boring. Malcolm Gladwell, Philip K Dick, Paul Krugman, Ezra Klein, Fareed Zakaria, Douglas Adams. That kind of stuff.
The six things I could never do without
Good beer and great conversation. The people I love and the time to be with them. A quick wit and the right person to appreciate it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What beer do I want to brew next? (Red ale with ginger: "Dirty Fucking Ginger") Is OkCupid really any better than bars?
On a typical Friday night I am
My top 3 Friday things are Sweetwater, Drunk Bingo at Jack's Pizza, and Dad's Garage. Usually Fridays are reserved for going out and having a good time with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I feel like I'm the only one who ever takes this question seriously.

I'm terrified of getting old and losing my mind.

Oh, also... I have dreams in which Ezra Klein is my best friend.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–29
  • Near me
You should message me if
I'm not looking for anything romantic, but feel free to message me for anything else!