Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hermia_1988

25 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m pretty easy going and like to laugh. I enjoy learning new things, having adventures, and hearing about other people’s experiences. I’ve lived in France 2 separate times—and, despite conventional wisdom, found the French to be mostly charming individuals. I got to do a lot of traveling around Europe (which was beyond amazing). I really miss traveling though and I’d love to visit other continents as well.
I’ve always gravitated toward the arts—since I was young I’ve acted, sung, played the piano, danced, and drawn. And I get overly excited about reading/watching/performing Shakespeare. Although I want to be an actress, I don’t have the stereotypical “actor” personality, and I can be a bit shy in large groups.
What I’m doing with my life
Until I become British and join the Royal Shakespeare Company, I’m trying to figure out how to be an actress and make enough money to feed myself. At the moment I’m interning at a professional theater in PA, learning about behind the scenes elements of producing theater.
I’m really good at
Naming all the countries in the world (thank you, Sporkle)

Playing Claire de Lune on the Piano. Also, Chopsticks.

Recognizing obscure actors when I see them in a movie
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I’m not too picky and like listening to almost any style except heavy metal and country. I grew up on music of the 70s: James Taylor, Carol King, Simon and Garfunkel, Carly Simon, the Beatles. So that’s like my comfort music. I’m also not ashamed to admit that I enjoy a good show tune.

Books: anything by Shakespeare, anything by Gloria Steinem, The Chosen, Harry Potter, Pride and Prejudice, The Good Girl's Guide to Getting Lost

TV: Arrested Development, Slings and Arrows, Modern Family, The West Wing, Lost, Will and Grace, 30 Rock, Community, The Daily Show

Movies: Shakespeare in Love, The Birdcage, Singin in the Rain, Love Actually, La Faute a Fidel, The Godfather, Bend it like Beckham, Vicky Cristina Barcelona, Little Miss Sunshine

Food: most any ethnic cuisine, my favorites are Chinese, Mexican, Spanish tapas, and Italian.
The six things I could never do without
-Friends and family
-Bagels and lox
-Netflix
-Crepe maker
-Hamlet (the play, not the person)
-Baking pans
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a fear of taxidermic animals. Dead polar bears... why?!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating