Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:44am
Relationship Type
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Other and it’s important
Dropped out of University
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary
safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety."
--Benjamin Franklin

Comfort the disturbed and disturb the comfortable.

I love playing games of all sorts. I spend way to much time on the computer. I enjoy being outside. I wear kilts as often as possible. I ride a motorcycle. I volunteer at a pagan church. I am a volunteer emergency communicator.

I have always wanted to be creative. A couple years ago a friend introduced me to the world of Steampunk. This led to me figuring out how to build props that actually do things. Like a hand cannon that shoots fire balls. I have several other projects in the works. Everything from articulated wings to a functional tube ships radio.

I am geeky, loud, and weird
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have 3 kids who are the center of my world.
Working with computers, spending time with my kids, being involved with the Seattle steampunk scene, and being an active and discerning beer drinker.

In my spare time I am teaching myself to blacksmith. I have gradually built up a full shop in my driveway. I am slowly getting better at it.

I really enjoy meeting people. I attend FaerieWorlds. The last evening I was there some people I had briefly talked to earlier came and found me. They had been sent my direction by a friend of mine who figured i would have met everyone by now. They were looking for a ride up to Seattle. We found one of them a ride and the other rode part way back with me on my motorcycle and part way with a friend of mine. They ended up staying a couple days at my place and my kids and I took them around to see the sites. I would love more adventures with cool people i meet.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computers- I started using computers when I was a kid. I quickly got into video games. When I left college and needed a job computers became the obvious choice. Since then they have become less of a hobby of mine, and more a way to pay the bills.


The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm loud.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books-- Fantasy, alternative spirituality, Good Omens (Neil Gaiman/Terry Pratchett), American Gods (Neil Gaiman), Harry Potter, Chronicles of Narnia...

Movies-- Dead Poets Society, Lost Boys, Better Than Chocolate, Tank Girl

Music-- Dar Williams, Gaia Consort, Emerald Rose, Heather Alexander, Flogging Molly, other indie folk rock

Food-- Meat, preferably wild game, Asian food, beer, which should be it's own food group.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, physical contact with people, my ability to reason, my bike, my kids.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Spirituality, friends and family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home hanging with my family or out with friends- probably someplace that makes their own beer!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am very shy in many social situations. I am overly outgoing to compensate for it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think I would be interesting to chat with.