Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

heroofthesun

54 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 38–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a focused guy right now, spending my days as CTO and co-founder of a tech startup. We have a chance to do some really great things. However, I'm laid back, gentle and have been told I'm a calm-in-the-storm type person.

I'm enjoying the chance to build a company that helps people (if you consider authors people, jk :) and to build a business in a way that has never been done before.

I've been called quiet and thoughtful although with the right person I can be engaging and some might say, this thing called "fun." Once I get to know you we can talk for hours. I'm also understated. And I can be witty & playful at times.

I love beach volleyball and cycling & working out. I'm active and competitive and I love to travel. Traveling alone is not a thing for me so you won't see many of those pics of person alone in faraway land. I love exploring a new place with someone special. I'm looking for someone who is active and takes care, is active and also loves to travel.

I am a Christian and I spend time volunteering with my church. My life is committed to following Christ and sharing with others because of the wonderful things He has done for me. I am looking for someone who shares these values and will be open to being "on mission" by hanging out with, partying with, befriending and, when appropriate, sharing God's love with the many creative seekers of life, love and fame here in Los Angeles.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making the world a better place for authors and readers
Serving God with the cool kids at Soma Christian Church, Culver City
Playing 2 man sand volleyball with the LA Beach VB crew, or 'picnic' volleyball with friends
Riding my bicycle on the strand and PCH
Working on cars or other things mechanical
Looking for YOU! (possibly, lol)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Figuring things out
Putting others first
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm kind & I kid. My smile?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So many...
Movies
In Bruge
The Princess Bride
Death at a a Funeral (the original one)
Lars and the Real Girl
Also, dark comedies, indie dramas, and yes even a rom com or two

TV
Weeds
Dexter
GoT
Mad Men
Breaking Bad
How I met your mother

Books
Magnus Opum - coming soon, my new favorite
Grisham legal thrillers & Non-Fiction like Keller, Piper, Driscol, Gladwell, Pink

I like all of the musics. Except country. Or "serious" jazz. Or mariachi. Or anything too early in the morning. Or hearing anything too often.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God
Family
Friends / Community
Creativity
The Beach
Exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to change the world. Both my work ’world' and how to reach others for Christ.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no routine Friday night. Sometimes travel, eating with friends, relaxing, entertainment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
We'll have to talk in person.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a Christian who is kind, honest and compassionate. And fun!