Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Montreal, Quebec, CA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:59pm
Body Type
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Open relationship
Mostly non-monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Russian (Fluently), Hebrew (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
These things never sound quite right but there's a kind of fruitless satisfaction in rambling in them.

General status: only really been in open relationships in the past, with their neat-ness and trickiness, just like any friendship/relationship-thing. No idea where my head will be but thing one is a very complex philosophy: try not to be an asshole, as much as at all possible, to anyone, in any context.

Recently said adios to Vancouver and moved to the murk and awesome that is Montreal.

Not ruling too much out but at this point, mostly open to developing close (huggy, as genuine as possible) friendships with guys or gals.

I want friendship and connectivity, and beyond that is speculation. The best things and people have got into my life by chance and a bit of chutzpah and that's really all I can ask for. /very special episode
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Creating one of these for some reason.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.

I know a bit about bees, I can write nonfiction okay, and I'm an enthusiastic dumpster diver.

But seriously, mostly derping.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Laissez faire attitude about some stuff that's also mixed with an intensity about stuff I like. I just like liking things, to quote... Abed from Community.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Formative books off the top of m'noggin':

Brave New World, Huxley
Notes from the Underground, Dostoevsky
Franny and Zooey, Salinger
Solaris, Lem
Nausea, Sartre
Light in August, Faulkner

Chekov, Fitzgerald, Pushkin, Munro, Camus, Lawrence, Krasznahorkai, Woolf, Sedaris, Le Guin, etc.

The play's the thing: not seeing nearly as much theatre as I used to and want to, but sooooon!

I used to be heavily involved in music and radio, been lucky to see some ace shows recently-ish: Laura Marling, Refused, SNFU, Jeff Mangum, Cat Power, The Faint, Braids, Godspeed, Moonface, Julianna Barwick, Angel Olsen, and more that I need to look at my stubs to remember.

On loop is Laura Marling, craptons of Sunset Rubdown, Moonface, Ratatat, Caribou, Neutral Milk Hotel, Braids, Beach House, Fleet Foxes, Bowie's Low, Godspeed You Black Emperor (I'm one copy of 'Metamorphosis' and a toque away from my Williamsburg/Mile End fusion-town card...)

A mild obsession has recently been trying to find Russian films with good English subs.

Looping episodes of Community (first 3 seasons. 4th season does not exist). Also Strangers with Candy, Party Down, Adventure Time, The Wire, Slings and Arrows, Steven Universe, Bojack Horseman.

Only food I wouldn't be able to give up is honey, because of reasons. Fave spots in Van: Uncle Fatih's, Black Lodge, Budgies, Foundation (for nachos only), Kibune Sushi.

Looking for good food/thrift store recs for Montreal. :D
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Honey, propolis, pollen, royal jelly, natural un-dyed beeswax, books.

...I like bees. And reading about bees.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Bees. Books. Understanding more about the teachings of bees and the ideas of books.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Herpaderping, most probably, either with a friend's cat in mah lap or a movie a-playing or with untz-untz-of-any-kind music, depending on mood, weather, kittens, puppies, etc.

When I can, dinner with fronds, good-natured yelling/conversation with my folks/friends, pretending I can do anything on guitar, reading philosophy/pulp, dancin' (goth and motown nights ), lamenting how the weekend is almost over even though it hasn't started.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a clever (not really) pun about my brilliant (not at all) username. But srsly, srsly you guys, the name was set up because I was dipping my toes in this mostly as a joke, got roped into it because it's occasionally fun.

Currently looking for sushi/walking buddies in Montreal (mountains and avocado rolls = two central things I miss).

Also, if you appreciate bees. Seriously, I really like bees.

It might be moot, but I like talking to people who don't have the biggest of expectations, while at the same time have empathy and respect in mind. I find the less we demand out of people before knowing them, aside from respect and care obviously, the easier it is to get to know each other, and better things end up happening that way. ... /another very special episode